Techy Tips: Three Tools At Least You Should Have As A Hobbyist

6 25
Avatar for Bjorn
Written by
2 years ago

If you are kind of a techy guy or gal I will share some tools that I have which can be of great use for your DIY projects or for some crafts.

My father is a motorcycle mechanic so as a child I was already used to hardware tools and familiar with terminologies relating to mechanical and electrical stuff. Then as I grew up I was kind of inclined to technological things and got more interested in it when I started schooling.

So I took up electronics technology when I went to college and then got hooked up with printing machines for my job.

It appears that I was born with skills pertaining to technology be it mechanical, electrical and or electronics. If you also know about these things or at least can easily learn to adopt skills like that, I’m sure you don’t have problems in dealing with household hardware issues.

I know one read.cash user here whose kind techy too. I have known her for a couple of years now but I haven’t met her personally. Yes she is a girl. I consider her as one of my virtual friends although I haven’t seen her post for a month now. Not sure of the reason for her inactivity. Anyway shout out to @Firenze for being a tough gal.

So without further ado let me begin with this first set of tool.

πŸ“Warning: The tools shared below are hazardous and can cause harm and injuries. One should take safety precautions when handling such.

Knife Set

I am not artistic but I was trying my best to become one. I always have these stripping blades, in fact this is my second set as the first one got rusted overtime. This type of tool is useful for cutting when making DIY projects or crafts like woodworking hobbies.Β  This is also useful in repairing small objects like headset repair, USB cable repair or Bluetooth transceiver devices.Β  Just be very careful in handling these blades as you can have serious injuries with this. These blades are really sharp. If you are not really familiar with this tool, I don’t recommend this for your usage.

Rotary Tool Set

When I was taking up electronics, we used to build circuits for our projects. I used to do PCB layouting and etching, then we used this small drill tool to drill holes for mounting electronic components onto the printed circuit board.

If you are also a hobby craftiest you might be needing this set of tools. It has small grinders and circular blade cutters for small projects and repairs.

Again this type of tool is also hazardous and one should have knowledge in proper handling to avoid injuries.

The last tool below is the most useful tool for me as a hobbyist and techy enthusiast.

Mini Soldering Iron (USB)

This tool has been very helpful to me with regards to fixing and repair of my gadgets and personal devices. This one is just a USB type soldering tool so it needs just a small amount of voltage to generate heat. However since it can melt soldering lead so it also advisable to take extra precautions when using it.

You might be needing this if you are used to doing some fixing on your own. This is suitable for soldering small wires and small components in your personal devices.

One thing I like about this tool is because, obviously, it is portable and handy. But I also have one of these for soldering large wires and components.

Although this tool is not that dangerous enough, you might get burned by the tip of it if not properly handled. So it is always advisable to take safety first and extra precautions before using this tool.Β Β 

πŸ“ŒDisclaimer: The information shared here is from my own personal experiences and I have been handling these tools for a very long time. This blog post is intended for enthusiasts and hobbyists. For educational purposes only. I Will not be held responsible for whatever injuries these tools may cause you for malpractice.

Thanks for reading. Ciao!

Lead imageΒ sourceΒ credits toΒ Tim Gouw

━◦○◦━◦○◦━◦○◦━◦○◦━◦○◦━◦○◦━━◦○◦━◦○◦━◦

To all those who support, Thank you!

━◦○◦━◦○◦━◦○◦━◦○◦━◦○◦━◦○◦━━◦○◦━◦○◦━◦


6
$ 3.46
$ 3.31 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @JLoberiza
$ 0.05 from @Laurenceuuu
Sponsors of Bjorn
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Bjorn
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Maraming tools na kagaya nyan dito pero diko talaga alam para saan. 😁 Or maybe di lang talaga ako masyadong interested pagdating sa mechanic

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh! magkakainteres ka din kapag meron ka Car. pero wala ako wala car 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Truth be told, every one of us needs something that is a hobby. The kind of things we really need.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love that usb soldering iron. Pretty handy. Thanks for sharing this.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There are a lot of it in online shops for less than $10 but you should be careful if you want to purchase one. There is an imitation but though it is working too. The imitation is push button switch while the legit one is touch sensitive switch.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for the heads-up. I always check the reviews first before buying online.

$ 0.00
2 years ago