It's Better To Have Loved And Lost

7 29
Avatar for Bjorn
Written by
2 years ago

I wish my thoughts had voices and whispered them to you. Wish you could see what is real inside my heart. So that you will know how much I love you, even if nobody wants to listen when I say. So I’d rather stay away.

Do I sound like in-love with those lines? Actually those lines are rephrased by me to avoid being accused of plagiarism. Those are some lines from the film I will have to share with you today. It’s a sad love story actually. Very sad that it will almost tear your heart apart. It is just a short film and I will share the link below.

If you have watched the film already, just skip this post and find another great article here on read cash to read. If not this will sound like a spoiler but even if I will tell the whole story here, it is always best to watch the film for yourself.

Are you good at writing love letters? Girls, do you often receive love letters from someone or from your guy?

Well I am not good at that. I tried sending love letters to some girls back when I was just a teenage guy but it didn't work (sad face).

Anyway, who among you here likes to watch love story films? I bet most of the girls here do. I am not fond of watching/reading love stories because you know I am not that kind of romantic. I only happen to watch such films by chance or if the cast of characters are really popular actors or actresses.

In fact I am the “Torpedo” type of guy (laughs). Even when I was dating my ex-girlfriend (now my wife), I didn't bring her to the movie theater to watch love story films. I don’t remember giving her flowers often. I think I only gave her once. Yes, you may despise me with that (LOL). I have my own way of doing it. Let’s just say that bears and chocolates are my things to show my affection to a girl.

So much for the introduction. The film is only short, short films actually with the duration of 31:02 minutes to be exact. But if you watch it, it feels like you have watched a full 2-hour Hollywood film.  It is a Thai Film and was released on August 29, 2013 and was produced by Mono Music.

Love At First Sight

A girl named Ann works at the library. One day when she was arranging books at the bookshelves a guy handed her a piece of paper with the book title written on it. She then held the piece of paper and headed quickly to the shelf where the book was located. She then got it and handed it to the guy. Upon looking at the face of the guy, Ann was kind of bedazzled. Her heart beats fast, she couldn’t explain her feelings by merely looking at the guy's face who was really a good looking one.

His name is Jim and when he caught Ann looking at him, he smiled. They both smiled with a feeling of love at first sight.

Jim wanted to show Ann how he feels every time he would go to the Library to borrow books but the Library rules prevented him from doing so – Quiet Please.

What Jim did was to write his feelings for Ann in every book he borrowed. He wrote a few lines of sweet words, admiration and sometimes funny feelings at the back of every library card attached to the book.

Ann wasn’t aware of Jim’s way of capturing her heart and never realizes that Jim has sent so many letters to her. One day, Ann accidently saw one of Jim’s messages. She just found out that Jim was sending her messages from the start. She looks at the records and gathers all the books that Jim had borrowed. She was shocked when she saw the letters of Jim for her from every book's borrower’s card.

She cried in tears knowing how Jim tried to reach out to her but she didn't have a clue. And the fact that she can never have Jim because he was gone.

Recommended

Are you having a clear picture? I have considered it one of my favorite sad love stories so far. It really broke my heart when I first saw the film. I am kind of shallow when it comes to watching dramatic films. I almost got into tears.

I guess one lesson here if you are a guy who wants a girl to be your love one is that, you should tell it directly. At least you have told the girl about your good intentions even if she turns you down.

This is also applicable not just to show some affection to others. It is always good to tell us right away whatever we want to say or to address. You know, like being more specific. We have to be more precise with our objectives to whatever undertakings. This way no one will be guessing about our thoughts and intentions.

Jim has his own way of reaching out to Ann and I guess it’s kind of romantic showing your affection to a girl by sending a message with a library card.  However there is a chance that somebody might read the messages if one has borrowed the book Jim had read. Worst was that it might not reach Ann if the card was lost by another borrower.

Anyway I know you are waiting for the link to where the short film can be watched for free. Click here and after you have watched it go back to this post and share your feelings about it.

Thanks for reading. Ciao!

Lead image source credits to Gunnar Ridderström

━◦○◦━◦○◦━◦○◦━◦○◦━◦○◦━◦○◦━━◦○◦━◦○◦━◦

To all those who support, Thank you!

━◦○◦━◦○◦━◦○◦━◦○◦━◦○◦━◦○◦━━◦○◦━◦○◦━◦

6
$ 4.48
$ 4.28 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
$ 0.05 from @Meyzee
+ 2
Sponsors of Bjorn
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Bjorn
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Wow, just the way you narrated the story made me sad already. I don't wanna be a puffy potato so I won't watch it LOL.

Personally, I'd love it if a guy would send me handwritten letters. Tht would be so sweet.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I receive only chocolates and flowers and other things. I couldn't remember if I receive a love letter.😁

Yes, we should tell our feelings to someone before it's too late. The story is so sad and painful.💔 Regrets always at the end. 😔

Yes you're right Bjorn there's a possibility that the letter cannot be read since as what you've said if someone had borrowed the book. I think the best way is to gave her straight but if you're shy you can request anybody to gave her.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I really like he film even if it's kind of painful. I have watched it several times, it is one of my favorite sad story.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I cried too🥺 and it's so sad..🥺

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can picture the film already and I don't want to watch it anymore knowing it would break my heart and that I will end up crying a big NO. cause I know I can't easily move forward so I will stick to your story instead. I didn't receive any letters unlike what I was dreamed of. It was sad reality but I guess my love story is unique and not inclined with those love letters story. 😅😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh, forgive me. I don't intend to break your heart 😁 but thanks for having a picture of the story even if it was not clearly narrated as the exact story.

We have our own version of love story with how we get to share affection to someone else. It's intriguing when you said "unique" love story. 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No worries its fine, absolutely fine. Hehe it's my choice because I knew how would it end for me 😅

Well, everyone has unique love story when everyone starts to accept and stop comparing their love ones to others. Creating the love story that both of the party would be comfortable doing and both is happy. That's how love works and that's how your love story becomes unique.

$ 0.00
2 years ago