It's Been Awhile Since I Said I'm Sorry

1 45
Avatar for Bjorn
Written by
10 months ago

When was the last time you said I’m sorry to somebody?

I don’t remember the last time I said sorry to my friends, colleagues, family member, and even my wife.

Not saying sorry to anyone for a long period of time doesn’t mean you have offended people around you, made mistakes, or cheated on your partner. Then just let time tell that you are forgiven or assume that you are already on good terms just because you and your friend are okay despite what had happened.

If you have not said sorry to someone else for long, it means you have done nothing wrong to them. It could be that you are living your life positively and maintaining harmonious relationships with people around you.

I was the kind of person who was too apologetic, but only when it comes to my partner. When our relationship was young, I tend to always say sorry to her whenever I did something foolish even for a very small amount of mistake.

Sometimes when I try to please people I always say sorry. You know just to avoid any conflicts. But despite trying to please people, it appears that being too apologetic has some dangers. I remember my former boss said to me, “Avoid being too apologetic.” It actually becomes my habit to say sorry even for a little blunder. But some people would not just acknowledge us saying sorry. There are people you don’t like other people always say sorry, just like my former boss.

Apologize only when you are wrong or made something that really needs an apology.

It’s been years since I have not say sorry to my wife even if I have hurt her feelings several times for some misunderstanding. But instead of saying sorry, I tend to cheer her up by being funny so as to make her laugh. Sometimes I offer her coffee as a peace offering, believe me, it's effective if your partner is a coffee lover.

Do you think it’s necessary to say sorry to your partner whenever you have some arguments? I think it’s only necessary depending on the gravity of the mistake. You know husbands and wives that have been living for more than ten years have their own way of making an apology and it doesn’t always have to say the word sorry.

***

Hello there people, it’s been a while since I have not posted writings like this. Since I started my own website in August last year. I also miss interacting with some of you especially my Kababayans and from other parts of the globe. I can still see them actively posting despite the lack of rewards. I don’t need to mention names. You know who you are. I can see new users too who are trying to become bloggers and that is good. At least they are welcomed here.

Anyway, I will have to end this for now.

Until next month (laughs).

https://larszig.com

2
$ 0.04
$ 0.03 from @TeacherLynlyn
$ 0.01 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Bjorn
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Bjorn
Written by
10 months ago

Comments

Just like you, I am a people pleaser that I tend to say sorry all the time even if it's not my fault. But times goes by, I find it exhausting and I am not comfortable with it. So if things get messy, I just go with the flow as long as I have a clear conscience. 🤗

$ 0.00
10 months ago