I Feel Ashamed

4 28
Avatar for Bjorn
Written by
3 years ago

The fact that my posts here are earning, doesn't mean I'm a real good writer or blogger. I don’t consider myself as one of them. That’s beyond the world of real professional bloggers that I exchange opinions on this platform.  

However I was quite puzzled as to what was really the reason why the robot contemplated, not just me but the members who have read my post in this community. Maybe because I just used simple words that they can understand.

I am concerned about the construction of my writings. I know that some of my grammars are improperly constructed. This is what I am dealing with when I started writing for this platform.

Sometimes when I am so excited to write more, and I tend to forget the rules and guidelines of read.cash. Like the Do’s and Don’ts:

Screenshot from read.cash post. Do's and Don'ts

Eventually I met professional bloggers that are newcomers here just like me. They might be new to read.cash but they have already established a solid foundation outside this community in the world of bloggers.

I always mention @CryptoMax because not only he sponsored me and some other noobs, he is into blogging for more than ten years. I think he can be of great help not just me but to all aspiring bloggers.

Recently I have exchanged opinions with @JonicaBradley, who is also a newcomer here like me. Surprisingly, she is also on Medium. I also checked her profile and verified. Wow! She is also a great influencer on blogging. 

I really should be ashamed. I not am aware of this platform Medium. It only exists in my head through these people. You will not be surprised if one day I will create a medium account.

Sometimes I just wanted to stop writing because of these bloggers that gain more traffic. I am afraid of not earning extra cash here because of few audiences.

But then I realize that this is not a race and not a competition either. This is about showing your interest. Sharing your own story within or outside this community.

These writers push me to write more because they inspire and motivate me. Perhaps anyone who can read their writings will be inspired and motivated.

Yes I was ashamed but that’s only momentarily.

Somehow writing stories for read.cash is fun. Without thinking of the funds first, we can learn many things here. Not only from full time bloggers who shared valuable information, but from other members who are sharing their own personal life experiences.

We can also learn from other members who share their beliefs, culture and tradition. Thus making connections with different people of different races around the world can make peace and unite us. Of course we make all this with good intentions.

I hope this post has caught your attention. These are just a few of the things I learned and discovered here. Looking forward to interacting more with you. Perhaps to learn more from you or me to you. 

Connect with me on twitter https://twitter.com/bjorn_biorn or at Discord Bjorn#0955

Thanks for reading. Feel free to leave a comment. I am open for constructive criticism. 

━━━━━━━━━▼━━━━━━━━━

You may want to support me with my journey here at read.cash, I will highly appreciate it. Ciao!

Cointr.ee

━━━━━━━━━▲━━━━━━━━━

Lead image is free to use from unsplash.

8
$ 0.87
$ 0.70 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @leejhen
$ 0.05 from @Glez
+ 2
Sponsors of Bjorn
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Bjorn
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

Don't br ashame we are all having dilemmas. I even questioned myself before if I am writing quality content for my readers because no one seem to sponsor me but then I realize maybe its best if I stop myself from thinking about other peoples standards and keep on writing til my hearts content.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

exactly, we should stop thinking about how people think. I guess we should focus more on improving our self to become better. Thanks for sharing your thoughts.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yup, blogging isn't a competition unless each of your articles competes with a keyword against another of your competitor's articles. Having said that, Medium, Read.Cash and all other platforms have different inside mechanics that make the competition a non-existent problem - only on regular SEO blogs does competition really matter. As far as phrases construction and grammar, download the free version of grammarly.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for the suggestion bro, ill try that grammarly. I hope it can help me with constructing correct grammar.

$ 0.00
3 years ago