I can’t get no Satisfaction

3 35
Avatar for Bjorn
Written by
3 years ago
By Raph_PH - StonesLondon220518-113, CC BY 2.0, https://commons.wikimedia.org/w/index.php?curid=69592902

They are not just your typical grandpa. They kick ass, they are famous, they are Rock gods that still exist today. 

I have been to the past  and if you are a Baby Boomer, Generation X or Generation Y, the title of this topic will surely not be new to you.

Yes, they are “The Rolling Stones.” 

From left to right: Mick Jagger, Ronnie Wood, Keith Richards, Charlie Watts.

Who are they? Asked by the Gen Z people. Check it here as I don't need to reiterate Wikipedia myself. 


So this is my topic today. You may ask why I am so concerned about making articles from the past instead of talking about Cryptos and Blockchain. Obviously I am a time traveler and I have tons of stories from the past, (jokes).

Well, just leave this thing to me and I leave Cryptos to you how about that. Everyone else has their own way of stories to share. No need to argue.

I am a Generation X so most probably I know a lot of things (not all) that exist in the past. We, the Generation X have witnessed the rise of the internet world and we have seen how analog has been converted to digital technologies.

Anyway so much for that, I'm getting lost on the main topic. 

(I can’t get no) Satisfaction was one of The Rolling Stones greatest hits as their original music creation. It became number one hit in countries like Australia, North America and Europe.

Although the lyrics of the song have some connotations with sexual activity, it has become one of the world's most popular songs.

Speaking of The Rolling Stones today, they are still doing tours and live performances despite their age. Mick and Keith are both 77, Charlie 79 and Ronnie is the youngest at 73.

By Jim Pietryga - https://www.iorr.org/tour15/, CC BY-SA 3.0, https://commons.wikimedia.org/w/index.php?curid=44341280

These guys here don't look old. The moment they stood in front of thousands of fans holding their instruments, they were like sedated. It was like they were still in their 20’s. Their performances never change, especially Mick Jagger. His moves are just unique that fans drive crazy and wild, when he is on stage.

Here is a document video on Youtube by The Rolling Stones in 1966.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=flSmiIne-4k

Below is The Rolling Stones most recent live full concert in April 2018 uploaded on Youtube. 

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JgxkCy02OaE

These Rock gods never seemed to be tired in performing and playing the same songs over and over for almost five decades. It was like music runs through their veins that makes them alive for the rest of their lives.


One thing for sure that makes this group successful for more that 50 years is that they are being consistent. I can’t seem to imagine how solid and loyal this group is. They must have had a very solid foundation that they still stick to each other even at their old age.

Music bonds them together and it will be in their blood forever. 


For more information about the Greatest Rock n’ Roll band of the world please visit their website. https://rollingstones.com/

You can also follow them on twitter.

So, there you have it, another story shared from one of the greatest and interesting people in the music industry. I hope you are entertained. 

*This post is only a fan made article. No business affiliation with any member of the band. Photos are free to use with the link owner in the description.

━━━━━━━━━▼━━━━━━━━━

You may want to support me with my journey here at read.cash, I will highly appreciate it. Ciao!

Cointr.ee

━━━━━━━━━▲━━━━━━━━━

6
$ 7.81
$ 7.61 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @CryptoMax
$ 0.05 from @leejhen
+ 1
Sponsors of Bjorn
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Bjorn
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

How in the world did they reach old age is something I just can't find an answer for. Here I am, watching my diet, exercising 3 times a week, these guys put all sorts of things in their bodies and live to tell the tale... nonsense! :D

$ 0.00
3 years ago

even I was clueless bro, i think rock n roll was some sort of longevity pill. 😄

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That or a new 20 year old groupie every day.

$ 0.00
3 years ago