I Am Immortal (If I Were...)

4 35
Avatar for Bjorn
Written by
2 years ago

This writing prompt made me pause for more than a minute and think before finally getting my fingers working on my cute BT keyboard.

This is the first time that I am going to write my draft for this post on this tablet before transferring it to read.cash text editor. I just find it challenging to write an article using this toylike keyboard. Although some users here make use of their smartphone for creating the whole process of making an article just to publish a read.cash post. That is more challenging I guess because I haven’t tried posting an article here via my handheld device.

Anyway, what keeps me thinking first before writing about this prompt? Well the title sounds like “I wish I was”. 

We have a lot of wishes, dreams or longings. Sometimes those wishes are just floating and mostly never come to reality. But sometimes we just daydream and think of those wishes happening in our mind. At least it did come true, even just our imagination.

So upon thinking of this and starting with the words “If I were…”, I think a lot of things that I want to become. I want it to be powerful, dominating and indestructible.

Just like the dragon from Ms Jonica’s post. It has the power to scorch the earth and turn all living organisms into ashes by just one spit of fire.

When I think of “If I were…, first thing came into my mind was if I were a ruler of the world. From that remark you might think of me, my personality I should say, that I am a kind of person who wants to own the world. Very ambitious of me. I must have a very enormous ego and very low self esteem. More like greed for power. 

Other things like, if I were a bird I would be an eagle because of its aerial capabilities.

If I were a food, I would be anything that can feed every hungry stomach and have unlimited supply.

If I were a machine I would become a machine that can aid all the people with disabilities.

If I were a girl I would be the most beautiful girl ever. Pure heart and soul and become the role model for all the girls in the whole world.

If I were a tool, I would be a universal one. A tool that can fix everything broken. Even your broken heart.

But there is one thing that I really want to be if I were…

MUSIC

If I were a Music I would be the peacemaker, the matchmaker, the music that touches every people’s heart and soul.

Why I choose music? Because I want to become immortal. Time doesn’t exist in music. The music itself is immortal. It never gets old. It never dies.

Musicians have all long been gone but their music still lingers on. Forever.

Music can be relaxing, peaceful and or aggressive. It can give energy, vibe and enthusiasm.

I would be in every person's mind that gives them inspiration to achieve their goals in life.

I would be in every people’s hearts that give sparks to share love to everyone.

I would be in every people’s soul to make them ageless and live forever.

I would be the music that heals. Music that fix. Music that unites. As long as one can learn to listen.

A music that can penetrates every deaf ears that even mutes can sing.

Anybody else can hear but not everyone can listen.

Thanks for reading. Ciao!

This is my participation in Writing prompt #18 by Jonica Bradley entitled If I were.

The rules are simple.

1. Write anything about If I Were

2. Write 100% original content

3. Write at least 600 words

4. Submit to the PromptlyJonica community (please join if you haven't already)

5. Tag  @JonicaBradley

6. Have fun!

Lead image source credits to  Mohammad Metri

━◦○◦━◦○◦━◦○◦━◦○◦━◦○◦━◦○◦━━◦○◦━◦○◦━◦

To all those who support, Thank you!

━◦○◦━◦○◦━◦○◦━◦○◦━◦○◦━◦○◦━━◦○◦━◦○◦━◦


4
$ 10.71
$ 10.66 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @zolabundance2
$ 0.02 from @Ellehcim
Sponsors of Bjorn
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Bjorn
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Music is really timeless. I haven't expected that music will be your answer. That was wise and wonderful

$ 0.00
2 years ago

i dunno, i just felt music has some power that it can move people. 🙂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, I did not expect it, for you to say you want tp be something "Abstract" but can be felt, music. I agree that music is forever. It defies time.

I smiled in the first part because I also remembered a BTS song titled "If I ruled the world."

$ 0.00
2 years ago

i guess that makes a person ageless. 🙂

$ 0.00
2 years ago