He Sends Both Happiness and Trouble

9 34
Avatar for Bjorn
Written by
2 years ago

Hey! What are you up to for the past couple of days not writing?

Me, kind of busy with my electronic projects. You know when you have a lot of commitments, you will just realize that time is getting shorter every day. You will just notice that the sun is setting in again when you just had your morning brew a couple of hours ago.

Today I want to share an old film I have recently watched. Not really old just about six years ago from the time it was released. A comedy film that was kind of blasphemous but has a lot of moral lessons.

But before that let me first share with you about how I consume my rest day this Friday. Actually Friday is not really my day off but since the cut off falls on my rest day so I have to adjust my schedule.

A Reminder

unsplash free images by Konstantin Evdokimov

This morning I went to the PAGIBIG fund for the second time to apply again for my refund. It was a long story actually because I was thinking that I had overpaid for my previous loan. The company had stopped deducting my loan payment from my salary even if I still have loans to pay until February next year. So I have lapses for my payment that reached up to nine thousand pesos. It doesn’t have to be that way and I never wanted to have lapses when it comes to paying loans. I was surprised that instead of expecting a refund, I have had to pay the lapses. Another thing that saddens me and a little pissed was that they don’t accept offsetting. Meaning I cannot pay the lapses using my contribution.

Then I went home thinking while riding my bike of whether I will go to the office and express my anger. I told my wife about it and she was furious with the people at the office. I just told her to keep calm and decided to just pay the lapses next pay day.

There is no one to blame. There might be negligence by some people in the accounting department but there was also a mistake on my end. If only I had reported to them the time they stopped the deductions for my loan payment, I may just have at least one month lapse. But still they are still accountable because the PAGIBIG fund is sending emails to every company regarding loan details of every employee.

Things have already happened and we can no longer turn back time. We just have to move on and learn from the lesson it gave us.

So as I have said earlier, I will share with you again a film about life and how we manage to continue despite struggles and frustrations.

A Lawsuit against God

unsplash free images by Jackie Hope

The film was released in 2014 with Henry Ian Cusick as David Frank. I have not downloaded the film from torrents. It just showed in my suggested videos while I was watching YT videos the other night. So it is free to watch on YT. The title is Frank VS. God.

David Frank is a successful corporate lawyer. The idea of him suing God started when his house was wiped out by a tornado including his only companion dog Brutus. In addition to that the Insurance Company doesn’t want to pay for his house because it was stated in the policy that the damage falls under the “Acts Of God ''. Wildfire, Lightning storms, Hurricanes or Tornadoes are considered Acts Of God.

Mr. Frank was determined and filed the lawsuit against God.

Religious leaders from different religions were summoned to represent and defend God which Includes Moslem, Catholic, Buddhist, Judaism and other religions.

As the trial went on, some people couldn't stop to show their anger with Frank. People are rallying in front of the Supreme Court building to support God and despise Frank at the same time.

Frank has a lot of evidence to back up his ideas and it appears that he is winning the case.

One thing was remarkable in the film was that the judge said that the accused is not present so he has no choice but to restrict the arguments. But then again Frank was not demoralized by the judge’s decision. He finds evidence and refers to a different Bible which includes the Quran.

All the evidence he has gathered from sacred texts in all religions around the word confirmed the same truth. God is Omnipresent. He is everywhere and according to Frank. God has been in the courtroom from the start of the trial. He was even there when Frank’s house was swept by a tornado and therefore God is accountable for the destruction of his house.

In the end Frank withdrew his claims for suing God and realized that maybe the destruction of his house was a blessing in disguise.

All his life he was wallowing in bitterness when his wife tragically died in a car crash. If God doesn’t ruin his house maybe he is still hiding in his deepest anguish.

Sometimes when bad things happen we tend to question the existence of God. A lot of Whys are being asked. Remember that God sends both happiness and trouble.

Sometimes I also ask the question, does God really exist? But then I just think of things that science can’t explain.

I think God has something to do with regards to my lapses in loan payments and I am considering it as a reminder. Hallelujah!

Thanks for reading. Ciao!

Lead image source credits to Matt Palmer

━◦○◦━◦○◦━◦○◦━◦○◦━◦○◦━◦○◦━━◦○◦━◦○◦━◦

To all those who support, Thank you!

━◦○◦━◦○◦━◦○◦━◦○◦━◦○◦━◦○◦━━◦○◦━◦○◦━◦

10
$ 19.36
$ 18.99 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Pantera
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 5
Sponsors of Bjorn
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Bjorn
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

How could someone think of suing God? Truly, some blessings come in disguise and only those who know God don't complain in bad situations, they rather thank God 👌🙏

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for the movie recommendation, will watch it!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

highly recommended Elle. 👍😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oww God exist to those who believe in him. You will never feel that of don't belong that he is with us. What happened to Frank is just a great example of challenges of life. I believe God put him in a situation where he can win.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, as it was written in the scriptures, blessed are those who believed in God even we can't see Him.

I think so because it can relate to us sometimes. we tend to question him during hard times. thanks for the read.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

God does exist for those who believe in Him. If uncertainties are happening doesn't mean he isn't there. Sometimes they are created for us to remember Him. Because people only pray when they are in need but tend to forget Him when they are very well.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

i agree on that ms Jane. thanks for the read and upovote. keep safe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pag-ibig does not consider offsetting of unpaid loans against contribution but if you have excess loan payment, then you are given three choices, either (1) you re-loan and the excess will be included in your proceeds, or (2) you ask for a refund for the excess payment and (3) if no communication from you is received by them for the first two options, they will automatically add the excess payment to your contributions.

Interesting movie that is. Will look up for that. 👍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yes but I think last year during the lockdown they gave special consideration about this offsetting. Unfortunately i cannot refund as it appears i have lapses. Thanks for the info bout this.

it was really interesting movie. we can learn a lot from that film.

$ 0.00
2 years ago