Full-time Blogger: Yes You Can

6 48
Avatar for Bjorn
Written by
3 years ago

Two weeks ago, I posted about why I am here at read.cash and who I am writing for. I share some opinions regarding the purpose of writing on this platform.

If you are new to blogging and accidentally found this site, will you start writing and posting articles on this platform if the site doesn't have a deal to reward its user?

As for me maybe yes because I have once started blogging on Blogger as I have always mentioned in my previous post.

If you are starting from scratch, read.cash is the best choice. Why? Assuming that the site doesn't have a rewards program, like the Bitcoin Cash thing, it is easy to start posting your writings on the platform. One good thing about read.cash is that it’s free. You will not have to worry about annual fees for the site domain.

The site is pretty much easy to use. In short, it is user-friendly. You will just have to select “Write full article” and you are good to go. Plane and simple.

━━━━━━━━┛ ✠ ┗━━━━━━━━

https://unsplash.com/photos/hgWBJ5HM-_M

In other blogging platforms like Blogger or WordPress, you can customize the appearance of your blog site. For example, on Blogger you can play with the layouts like the Header, Footer, and Sidebar to name but a few of the layout settings. If you are not that creative in designing the appearance of your blog site, you can use themes that are already ready to use.

You can also earn on that platform by monetizing it, for example adding Ads and displaying referral links to your affiliate program. But it is not as easy as read.cash. It will definitely take a long time before you are rewarded.

However, these will just confuse you if you are not familiar with stuff like that. Why would you consume time to make your blog site look beautiful and neat if you needed to earn money quickly?

There are so many blogging platforms available on the internet. A few of them are Wix, Weebly, and WordPress but those are not free. Nevertheless, there is a good advantage in blogging with those platforms.

Perhaps if I have accumulated enough money, I can start building my own Wix site and start managing my own blog site.

━━━━━━━━┛ ✠ ┗━━━━━━━━

https://unsplash.com/photos/V-PlyBN_s7Y

However, your purpose in writing as a beginner is to earn money the same as me. Yes, I will tell you money is hard-earned here in our country. I’m not going to lie to you about why I am here devoting myself to writing to be noticed by the robot. I mean who among you here doesn't want that big tip from@MarcDeMesel , @Ellie , and @RogerVer ?

So if I want to start a blog to earn then I will definitely choose read.cash. I will also find other platforms that will add to my earnings by blogging. I have heard of Publish0x, Hive, Steemit, and Medium. You will not be surprised if you saw me there one of these days.

━━━━━━━━┛ ✠ ┗━━━━━━━━

https://unsplash.com/photos/xj8qrWvuOEs

The question is, how long will you be writing for read.cash? In a Medium post by Rui Carreira or known for his read.cash pseudonym  @CryptoMax, he tackles the earning potentials of blogging to read.cash between medium.com.

Clearly in Rui’s post that if a person really wants to pursue a career in blogging, then he should not stick to one platform alone. Rui also noted that it is good to have both short-term and long-term sources of income in terms of blogging.

Screengrab from the site's Stats

Read.cash users are increasing every day. While most of them think of the possibility to earn high, we are not sure if new users are really writers or just taking advantage of the opportunity it brings.

But who knows, maybe when they are already earning they will be more interested in blogging because of the potential it can bring to lifting the quality of their lifestyle.

━━━━━━━━┛ ✠ ┗━━━━━━━━

https://unsplash.com/photos/xZJpKskRdOg

We all know that Bitcoin has a limited supply and we never know if platforms that rely on blockchain cryptocurrency will still exist if the bitcoin supply runs out. So while we are here on this platform, we as aspiring bloggers need to make efforts in learning more about blogging. In my case, I will find another platform where I can post my articles outside the blockchain.

I will definitely take the advice from Rui. I will start creating an account on Medium.com or perhaps I will start again with Blogger.com or Worpress.com.

This post is just to make awareness of aspiring bloggers. We all know the reason why we are here. So having said that, let’s make more effort on how we make great content. I am talking about noobs in blogging like me. I am inspired by some writers here, particularly those full-time bloggers. I wanted to become one of them someday. Who knows.

Thanks for reading. Ciao!

┏━━━━━━༻❁༺━━━━━━┓

All photos used are being credited below.

┗━━━━━━༻❁༺━━━━━━┛

You may want to check my previous post:

Anyone Has Their Own Purpose in Writing

Possible Solution to prevent Coronavirus outspreading

A Digital Currency Controlled by Central Bank

Bitcoin Cash: Financial Stress Reliever

Aspiring Bloggers: Let's Talk About Writing


Resources: 

Read.Cash vs Medium: Which Makes More Money?

Austin Distel

NeONBRAND

Dmitry Demidko

AltumCode

●▬▬▬▬▬๑⇩⇩๑▬▬▬▬▬●

6
$ 9.39
$ 9.14 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @CryptoMax
$ 0.05 from @jamesmichelea
Sponsors of Bjorn
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Bjorn
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

Really liked your article Bjorn. I too have had blogs on Blogger and Wordpress. I have yet to try Medium but may look into now since reading your article. Writing is cool, I dig it and how cool is it that we can make some crypto coins? Let’s make some money :-).

$ 0.01
3 years ago

Yes, really great opportunity for everyone who needs to have a source of extra income. Let's do this. Thanks for the read.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you very much for the mention, and I see that you're decided on trying your luck at blogging. Don't give up and don't forget to write even when you don't want to!

$ 0.01
3 years ago

Yes man, there are times that i feel like I'm too lazy enough to write but I know I can overcome that. Thanks too for the information you are sharing, I am truly learning from your blogging techniques.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Now I will try to look for other blogging sites and start in there sometime, too. Thanks for this informative article. I would love to read of you are going to make a compliation of other blogging platforms you're using or planning to use. You see, I am a noob in this field, too, and I only learn through everything I read here in read.cash and my own bits of research. More power!

$ 0.01
3 years ago

I'm glad that little by little you are learning. We will succeed in this just like @CryptoMax, we will learn all their teachings together, to the moon and back.. 😉

$ 0.00
3 years ago