From Trending to Earning: My Journey with Personal Blogging and Monetization

9 54
Avatar for Bjorn
Written by
1 year ago

Hello everyone! How's everyone doing? I've noticed that earning free BCH here is no longer a trend. Nonetheless, everything happens for a reason. I, like many others, have experienced the same frustration with the bot not paying much attention to my posts lately, even the most popular writers on this platform are experiencing the same.

It has been three months since my last post on this account, which I last visited last week. I mentioned that I would post less frequently as I have my own blog site to manage. However, I am not abandoning this account altogether.

I wanted to give you an update on my website, which I created last year. Admittedly, it can be challenging to create a website if you have no knowledge of how to do so, but trust in Mr. Google can be helpful. My goal for creating a personal website was to earn some money as a side gig. I know a few users here who have already created their own websites, and I wonder if they are making money from it.

I had posted content here about the reasons why you should create a website, but later deleted it and transferred it to my blog site. Did you know that you can monetize your website? If you're not aware of this, then you should consider creating your own website instead of scattering your content across different blogging platforms on the internet. This way, you have full control of your content.

There are different ways to monetize a website, and I am currently focusing on affiliate programs and Google AdSense. I have started monetizing my website with Google AdSense, which you can see if you visit https://larszig.com/. It's similar to YouTube monetization, but you don't need to reach a certain number of subscribers and views before you can monetize it.

If you want to increase your earnings through blogging, consider creating your own website. You never know the possibilities that can arise when you have your own website. Registering a website is not expensive, and it is billed annually. You also need to choose a web hosting provider. I created my website with Hostinger and it only cost me $20 for 12 months.

I have been managing my personal website for seven months now, and I am starting to earn from Google AdSense and affiliate products.

Some users here seem to lose hope in writing when they stop earning from free BCH. Others look for other platforms where they can post content and earn free money. However, the best things in life are free, but we can't always depend on them. Sometimes we need to give before we can receive.

You may think that I have given up on this account or been demotivated because free BCH is no longer available. However, as I mentioned earlier, I am now managing my own personal blog site, so my content is posted there. Nonetheless, I still enjoy reading quality content posted here to learn from others.

I am just dropping by to see if the people I used to interact with are still active. Please visit my personal blog site, https://larszig.com/, and let me know what you think. I appreciate feedback so I can make improvements and share with others inspired to create their own website.

3
$ 0.02
$ 0.01 from @JLoberiza
$ 0.01 from @zulfrontado
Sponsors of Bjorn
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Bjorn
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Same hosting site, I am with Hostinger as well. My travel blog is https://www.itravelrox.com. I just earned $100 last month through Google Adsense. It took me 3 years to earn. Whew!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

wow, that's tough, but at least it has paid off. I think I need more rice to eat before I can earn with AdSense. (laughs)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Your content should be SEO-friendly

$ 0.00
1 year ago

yes definitely.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I just came back to Read, because I already have internet at home. And yes, I also think about that I want to have my own website.

My question is, how do you get visitors?

I understand that according to that is what wins in independent blogs.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You need to promote your website by sharing it to your social media accounts, that's how you get visitors. There are a lot of ways on how you gain traffic to your website like SEO, Content Marketing, Email Marketing and social media sharing. Building a website these days is not that hard even if you don't have knowledge of coding.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks for the tip. Another question, did you use any YouTuber to guide you?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I did watch some Youtuber for the basics but when you create website like with Hostinger .. they are conducting free webinars and tutorials via zoom.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you very much, I will look for them.

$ 0.00
1 year ago