Friends: They Come And Go

4 33
Avatar for Bjorn
Written by
2 years ago

In my previous post I talked about some of my personal experiences about meeting people. 

 Well I think I was talking about it in almost all of my articles. If you are new to this platform and have been reading my post in the past couple of weeks, you will noticed that I write about life experiences. 

 I am not really into crypto holding, trading or investing. I am more like crypto earner and spender. In fact, it was only thru this platform that I learned about BCH. So I kind of researching a bit about crypto currencies just to educate myself. At least I have an Idea about what is bull and bear market and the fluctuation of the crypto chart. I have a very limited knowledge about crypto terms and stuff like that. That’s why I rarely post about digital currencies and related articles. I don’t want to be embarrassed if someone questions me about crypto in my article.

See related post: Forget About Your Girlfriend But Not Your Wallet Password

Let me just reiterate with you that you need not have to have knowledge in Bitcoin Cash and other cryptocurrencies to earn BCH here.

Where was I by the way? Oh, I think it’s about something like making friends with strangers. Yes, as I have mentioned in my previous post that it is easy to make friends with people and one commented that it is easy to make enemies as well.

How do we really make friends? I mean real friends. There are different types of friends and it will depend on how you will treat each other. For the most common types of friends we have close friends, family friends and best friends. There are a lot of posts about the types of friends on the internet and I will not enumerate them here to avoid redundancy or worse be accused of plagiarism.

In my long years of staying here on earth I have earned a lot of friends. I will share with you some of my experiences on how they became my friends. I don’t have a best friend actually because I don’t want to treat one as my best friend.

Friends are like treasures, they become highly valuable through time. I can say that it can also be likened to a wine. The older it becomes, the more it tastes good.

I have been living in Metro Manila for more than fifteen years and I have not seen my childhood friends for a long time. They are my oldest friends, my neighbors and classmates in grade school. I consider them as treasure because I never remember a time that we argued about something or envy or something like that but we always debate. Even if we were not classmates in high school or college we still met and had time hanging out. I think we were a group of five people.

Unsplash free image by  Tyler Nix

There was one high school male classmate that I became friends with. We just found ourselves doing foolish things and messing around. We live far from each other like two municipalities in between but we can be seen together always inside the school campus.  Until one day our classmates don’t see us the way they used to know. He doesn’t talk to me because I disappointed him for a nonsense reason.  We did not become enemies. It was just that things are not always the same.

When I was in college, I met another male friend but this one was different. We became enemies first before we became close friends. He is the godfather of my daughter.

I can’t recall how we almost got into fighting. All I knew was that he held a double blade knife while I had a knuckle fist iron. Good thing our classmate intervened and none of us was hurt.

From then on we became good friends until today. The last time I visited him was when I went on vacation last 2018. He already has his own family and a second wife.

Friends Come And Go

Unsplash free image by itfeelslikefilm 

Friends come and go as they say. Whatever type of friends we have right now has their own story on how they became our friends. Sometimes we meet them by accident while most of them are our office colleagues. Although some of them came as an enemy first before they became good to us.

We have to remember that we exist here on earth to live in peace not to live in chaos. We also have reasons why we want to become friends with other people. Some are evil while most are with good intentions.

How about you? How do you become friends with people? Did you have a friend who was once your enemy or you have a best friend and now you are both enemies? I would love to read your comment.

Thanks for reading. Ciao! 

Lead image source

Photo Credits:

Duy Pham

Tyler Nix

🇸🇮 Janko Ferlič

━◦○◦━◦○◦━◦○◦━◦○◦━◦○◦━◦○◦━━◦○◦━◦○◦━◦

To all those who support, Thank you!

━◦○◦━◦○◦━◦○◦━◦○◦━◦○◦━◦○◦━━◦○◦━◦○◦━◦

4
$ 1.40
$ 1.35 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Ellehcim
$ 0.02 from @Marinov
Sponsors of Bjorn
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Bjorn
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

I can't remember having a friend that was once my enemy. But I also agree that friends come and go. I always have that "bestfriend" every school year, but now I am awkward whenever I see her. I though highschool friends would last, but somehow I can't reach most of them. College friends lasted, because four to six college classmates of ours still connect now. Even rarely, because we are all working.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

The person I became friends with who was once my enemy has become my most trusted friend until today. Some high school friends also last especially if you have tons of memories back then. Sometimes those friends that we no longer see for a long time just came out of the blue during hard times.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I do. My enemy in Highschool became my best friend now. Lol. I guess we were just too focus on the grade competition that's why we hated each other. And not that we are already matured, we hanged out once and found out that we click. ☺️

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Sometimes the person who once an enemy before we became friends with them are the real type of people and our relationship with them last.

$ 0.00
2 years ago