Four Hundred Words

14 24
Avatar for Bjorn
Written by
2 years ago

When I started writing for this platform I had never tried posting an article below 500 words.

In 2019 there was this blogging app that existed similar to read dot cash but it’s not a crypto blogging platform. It is a kind of blog site that is really challenging. You need to post original content in not less than 400 words or else you will not be paid for your content. You can also make a short post but it should be more than 100 words.

I was writing for that platform for almost a year trying my ass off to come up with an original content consisting of more than 400 words. Unfortunately my efforts have not been compensated because they shut down in early 2020 due to the pandemic. Some got paid and some took advantage of it. Just like this platform, there were plagiarists that get what they want and leave with their asses laughing out loud.

I have met several people there, most of them are here in read dot cash too. No need to mention, you know who you are. They become my virtual friends even in TSU. I remember one of them who became my friend on FB when I still had an account, which passed away. You will feel sad too even if you don’t know the person in real life.

Four Hundred Words

So when I started writing for this platform I got used to posting an article with words not less than four hundred. I feel like I am still writing for that platform and I just can’t create an article with a limited amount of words. I got used to writing with at least two pages in a word document. I don’t know, I just don’t get satisfied writing with only a few words. Although this platform doesn’t require us to write a very long article, I just can’t make a three-minute read post.

I know there are short posts that have powerful words and receive a favorable amount of rewards but it doesn’t matter to me. I am not a good conversationalist in real life. I am a very silent person but in writing I can be very clamorous.

I know that there are users here who may find my writings boring or make no sense at all but it’s okay. More important is that I can express myself freely.

I was trying to make this post as short as possible but you know when my fingers start to touch the keyboard, thoughts rush from my brain down to my fingertips and create words and sentences.

That is why I rarely post in noise dot cash because I am lazy enough to do a short post. But I will try to engage more in that platform one of these days. Perhaps I could start posting some of my snaps just like in TSU.

Anyhow I have nothing much to say for you in today’s post. I was just trying to see if I can create an article shorter than 400 words but I just can’t. But surprise at least this post consumes on a single page in word doc. I am afraid I will get used to writing shorter posts moving forward, anyway (laughs).

By the way, I have something for you here. A DIY USB light. Hope you like it.

Thanks for reading. Ciao!

Lead image is yours truly. 

━◦○◦━◦○◦━◦○◦━◦○◦━◦○◦━◦○◦━━◦○◦━◦○◦━◦

To all those who support, Thank you!

━◦○◦━◦○◦━◦○◦━◦○◦━◦○◦━◦○◦━━◦○◦━◦○◦━◦

8
$ 1.83
$ 1.68 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Pichi28
$ 0.05 from @Ellehcim
Sponsors of Bjorn
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Bjorn
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

I join prompts before in another platform. not earning there though and had no intention either. Depending on the topic and depending on how lazy I am, I can write longer. But sometimes , you kinda weigh in what you want to say, too.

But nevertheless.. I guess practicing it makes it part of your system just like it is now to you, right sir? :)

When I first started here and saw 600 words, I started out consciously. Then I figured if I would have that pressure on my mind always then I would just be struggling to make lengthy posts and also I got tired of writing it down in word first. So I started using read's save draft to check on the reading lenght of what I wrote hehee..

$ 0.05
2 years ago

yes, it's really hard to come up with those number of words especially if writing is not really your thing.

I admit it was pretty difficul for me too in the beginning but as you said it has been a practice in my system because i get used to it.

if you make it as a habit you learn how to play with words and ideas will just come out effortlessly. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

and i figured.. i lose my joy in writing if i keep checking the number of words... so I let it be.. and type free..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

i actually forget about the number of words when i write only when I get used to it. but if you are typing your drafts in MS word doc. one page of it will have an approximate of 500 words without noticing the word count while you are writing. but it doesn't matter as long as your words are original, besides we are not required here to post lengthy articles. it will depend on the author and the topic he writes. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow ... you are awesome and a challenge taker ..I am amused I also admire your DIY .. do you also invent in your free times cos I do also

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you. I always do some DIY especially with electronics. Sometimes I would invent or innovate devices for personal and home use. now most of my time are devoted in writing but i still give time to do things for my projects in electronic and circuits.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We are alike then 😆

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same. It feels weird po when I write less than four minutes reading time now. It should be at least 5 minute read. Hehehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

kapag nakasanayan na rin kasi natin parang hindi tayo masaya na parang kulang yong ginagawa natin. kaya ayun, sulat lang ng sulat. 😆

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is really tiring I worked for a blog some months back. I worked for three good months and I wasn’t paid a dime. I had to leave even if i didn’t have hope

$ 0.00
2 years ago

that is so frustrating to know, but hey read. cash is a legit platform and you can continue posting your contents here.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ooh sorry about that dear

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This could be so annoying when you work for a site and you don't get paid. It breaks me down. I don't like it😓. I feel your pain dear

$ 0.00
2 years ago

thank you.

that's okay, i asked them a copy of all my contents and they were able to email them to me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago