Foreigner Guys Marrying A Pinay

10 39
Avatar for Bjorn
Written by
2 years ago

Why do some foreigner guys want a Filipina as a lifetime partner?

Let’s forget about technologies first and talk about other serious matters or I should say relationships.

You may notice that I posted almost everything about technology and consumer electronics in the past two weeks. I will have to make a post about relationships this time for now.

It’s been months that I have not posted about this topic but please don’t think that I am good at relationships too. As we all know that there is no perfect relationship but being a husband and a father of two kids for thirteen years (going fourteen this April) is quite satisfactory.

I know you might wonder why I am writing about this subject. Well let’s get it straight. My sis in-law, who is currently working as an OFW in Bahrain for almost eight years, is in a relationship with a Pakistani guy. The good news is they are planning to get married sooner.

She called last night, as she normally does, talking to her sister (my wife) about anything even if it sounds nonsense (laughs). Her fiancé wanted to speak to her sister for the first time. My wife refuses as she is not used to talking in English. But then the guy wanted to speak to anyone from us so my wife handed me the phone and I talked to the guy instead. I speak to him in Arabic instead of English as I am kind of confident enough talking to him in such language. 

Before we go somewhere else let’s get back to the question. Why do some foreigners want a Filipina partner?

I have a cousin who was married to an Australian guy and when asked about why he wants a Pinay to marry, his answer was that he doesn’t like divorce.

In the Philippines we don’t have divorce. So most likely foreigners like him want a partner for a lifetime.

I didn’t dare to ask my sis in-laws fiancé as we just chit-chat for a couple of minutes. Maybe when he visits the country sooner I can ask him why.

Let’s exclude divorce first from the answers because countries have different laws when it comes to marriage.

How do you define a type of Filipina to marry?

I am not sure if I can characterize all of them but I will set my mother, my sisters and my wife as an example.

Firstly, seeing my mother how she raised her five kids and then took care of my father, I can say that you will not regret marrying a Filipina.

Generally speaking a typical Filipina is hard-working, honest, smart and sweet to name but a few. But don’t you ever mess with her because she will make your life a living hell (jokes). But seriously, never treat her badly if you want to live with her for the rest of your life. 

So if you are one of the foreign guys out there who wants to settle in the Philippines for good, I can say that marrying a Filipina will be one of your greatest happiness in life. Beautiful places here are just bunos to the jackpot.

But as I have said a while ago that there is no perfect relationship, it will still depend on the personality and attitude of a person to keep a sweetest couple relationship going.

Anyway I have to cut this post short and there is nothing more to say, girls can add and continue in the comments below.

By the way, shout out to @Bloghound. I think she knows exactly what this post means.

Thanks for reading. Ciao!

Lead image source credits to Dominic Sansotta

━◦○◦━◦○◦━◦○◦━◦○◦━◦○◦━◦○◦━━◦○◦━◦○◦━◦━◦○◦━◦○◦━◦○◦━◦○◦━◦○◦━◦○◦━━◦○◦━◦○◦━

Disclaimer:

All contents are from the author’s experiences, knowledge and research. For educational and entertainment purposes only. You may find interesting topics with every post and you always have the right to disagree. Some posts can be used as a guide but the author will not be held responsible for any unpleasant circumstances it may bring.

━◦○◦━◦○◦━◦○◦━◦○◦━◦○◦━◦○◦━━◦○◦━◦○◦━◦━◦○◦━◦○◦━◦○◦━◦○◦━◦○◦━◦○◦━━◦○◦━◦○◦━

12
$ 13.65
$ 13.45 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Meyzee
$ 0.05 from @JustMyRambles01
+ 2
Sponsors of Bjorn
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Bjorn
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

I have female neighbors here in my place that are married to foreigners and their partners are surely lucky to have married Filipinas

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hi there sir bjorn, for me my opinion is that because thru thick and thin for better or worse filipina is dedicated to the family which she form with her partner in life. just like what I saw in my neighborhood no matter how drunker and womanly his husband is she still stayed for the sake of her children filipina is known for being a "martyr wife", that is what I've observed. and filipina once she loves she will love it forever (unless there is a situation occur beyond their marriage). thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hello dear, i agree with you on that. i have witnessed similar relationships from around here in our area. for whatever reasons they will endure the sufferings.

thanks for the read. 🙂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My friend got engaged with her American boyfriend sir bjorn. Now I know what's the reason why some foreigners like Filipina because they don't want a divorce.

Yes sis Bjorn, still it's depend of a couple. It's depend of a person how they handle their relationship.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

oftentimes they just need a travel buddy too. you know guys in the western culture are used to traveling and adventure.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Foreigners loved filipina because,filipina women really cares with their husband even when they get old.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

agree. thats a love of a lifetime. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Filipinas are also loving, caring and very family oriented. That's also reasons why foreigners what to marry a filipina. 😊

$ 0.01
2 years ago

yes truth 👍

i once heard from a foreign guy married to a Filipina. "I have never been happier like this in my life"

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's sweet!

$ 0.00
2 years ago