Back To The Future

0 31
Avatar for Bjorn
Written by
3 years ago

I thought I was out for just about a minute wandering in the past. I just realized I was gone for one day. I’m not going to ask you if you miss me, well who cares if I just vanished on this platform because I was stuck either in the past or to a distant future. (laughs)

Anyway, what do you think I have here from the past in my next story? Hmm, I think Gen X and Millennials know exactly what it is about. Yes, the title says it all. 

Back To The Future is a Sci-Fi film that was popular in the early 80s. Information about this film can be found on several websites anywhere on the internet. I think no one else posted something like this on this platform so I will be the first one I guess to document this on read.cash.

Marty McFly is a resident of Hill Valley California. A typical teenage guy who’s into skateboarding and a rock music enthusiast. He was the guitarist on his group “The Pinhead.”

Marty had a friend, Dr. Emmett “Doc” Brown, who invented the DeLorean Time Machine. They became friends when Marty broke into Doc’s lab when he was fourteen. Doc was glad that at least someone was interested in his inventions.

Some time in 1985, Doc showed Marty a fully functional time machine built from DeLorean automobiles.   Doc made some modifications and it was powered by a plutonium which he schemed from some group of terrorists. 

https://commons.wikimedia.org/wiki/File:TeamTimeCar.com-BTTF_DeLorean_Time_Machine-OtoGodfrey.com-JMortonPhoto.com-07.jpg

Doc sets the destination time to November 5, 1955. It was the day when he first had the idea of making a time traveling machine. Suddenly out of nowhere, the terrorist came and started shooting the Doctor. Marty was surprised and he got into the DeLorean time machine and fled. He unintentionally activated the time travel when he reached the speed of 88 miles per hour.

Arriving in 1955, he got stuck in the past because the plutonium was consumed and this was when he began wandering Hill Valley to find out about the early lives of his parents and Doc.

Fun Facts:

Michael J. Fox played the role of Marty in the back to the future film. He was the first choice to play the role. However he was unavailable and was replaced by Eric Stoltz. Director Robert Zemeckis felt that Stoltz is not the right guy to fit the role and made an agreement to hire Fox instead even though they have started the filming which includes Stoltz. They added a $4 million budget and re-film the scenes done with Stoltz.


Christopher Llyod played the role of Dr. Emmett “Doc” Brown in the film. He is 82 years old now and still active in his acting career. Lloyd has been married five times with Lisa Loiacono as the fifth woman of his life.


The Power of Love was the original movie soundtrack. It was a hit single by Huey Lewis and The News written only to feature in the 1985 blockbuster film Back To The Future. It was the band's first number one hit on the U.S Billboard 100. 

DMC DeLorean is a sports car manufactured by DeLorean Motor Company in  1981. It was a two-seater sports car and was noted for its gull-wing doors. Although it was a sports car, it has poor quality, lack of power and performance contrary to its attractive appearance. 

https://commons.wikimedia.org/wiki/File:Delorean_DMC-12_side.jpg

There you go, I hope I have entertained you once again with my time traveling articles. Catch me again on my next post. Meanwhile, I have to fix some regulators for my next jump. 😉😝

━━━━━━━━━▲━━━━━━━━━


Sources:

https://www.backtothefuture.com/

https://www.rottentomatoes.com/m/back_to_the_future

https://backtothefuture.fandom.com/wiki/Back_to_the_Future

Check out my previous time travel post:

I Went To The Future, Believe Me

Time Manipulation

The Indiana Project

Photos are free to use in accordance with creative commons rules. 
Links are added to give credits to the rightful owner.

5
$ 3.67
$ 3.60 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @leejhen
$ 0.02 from @Vincenzina
Sponsors of Bjorn
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Bjorn
Written by
3 years ago

Comments