What do you do to show yourself love?

2 48
Avatar for Biyaawnurr
10 months ago
Topics: Life, Blog, Writing, Experiences, Story, ...

Another week of Expressing my Emotions and feelings as i paint . Today im painting and old sketch i made with Water colors .

To show me Self love i do things that i would rather do for other people . My love language is to make small hand made gifts and pour all my feelings in them . Once i read a quote that went like You treat people how you wanna be treated and Tbh the way we show appreciation to someone says alot how we wanna be treated too.

For an instance if im happy i would be of some service i give massages to my mom . Scratch my lil bros head and do pedicure for dad these are all the things i do to show love to others .

How ever for myself i hardly ever do it that's why in my schedule i have a little note for selfcare .

To show myself self love first i need to see myself lovable so i get ready wear something cute . I know it might seem laughable but for a depressed person even getting up on time is alot . Combing hair is a whole mission sometime When time goes too fast.

So i set my routine to do a cute little hairstyle , wakeup early , organize my stuff , brush and comb my hair and after that i reward myself . Other than that on Weekends i watch an anime while doing a skincare routine . I cleanse my face with a oil based cleanser , use some serums aloe gel and mud mask . I sometimes also do my nails too.

I also bought a posture corrector as a freelancer i did let go off myself and got an hunchback .i also force myself to do some simple exercises and walk atleast 3k steps a day.

After the whole day when i finally have achieved all my goals its a great feeling to have dome all you planned .Also its just so great when you feel your hair and its fresh and your skin is all clean and soft. You feel loved and Self love is so so important we often Forget to love ourselves thinking.its a Selfish trait but Self love isn't selfish you deserve that .

Remember a half filled cup can't fill someone else's cup so make sure you love yourself first to love all around you . So here is the finished piece this Idea was basically from Junji ito's manga but the girl i painted is someone else and my depiction of the piece was being torn apart into two .One that supports and loves everyone else second the one who is insecure and needs the same advise they give others

Thank you for your precious time and support ❤️

3
$ 0.08
$ 0.08 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for Biyaawnurr
10 months ago
Topics: Life, Blog, Writing, Experiences, Story, ...

Comments

An art that has a meaning is really awesome.

$ 0.00
10 months ago

When I'm sad, I just like to stay watching a movie. But, to feel better I like to take a super long bath, and make myself pretty. There is no greater act of love than looking for a way to feel better.

$ 0.00
10 months ago