Splinterlands art contest week #270 (Gem meteor)

0 47
Avatar for Biyaawnurr
4 months ago

Every week I participate in the Splinterlands art contest and for my entry this week I'm drawing one of the Splinterlands card that is " Gem Meteor" .

The Character is like a Meteor crystal formed dragon like creature with claws and teeth and it's all just clustered crystals with a long tail of neon light. This is the first time I'm drawing crystal like characters so I firstly drew something similar on a rough sketch . This way I had a rough sketch to work with . Then in Medibang paint pro I made that rough sketch into more 3d crystal line art so the crystals are more defined.

Next I just selected the tail and claws and filled a flat color layer of lilac color .Then I clipped more layers on top and filled the darkest Color on the crystals where the light was not hitting directly . After that I kept coloring the furthest crystals Dark and the nearest to light source more bright colors. Colors I used were Cyan, magenta , purple and royal blue .

For the rendering part I selected each layer and just used selection tool to randomly add some brighter gradient or some gradient from the side crystal and I kept doing that for each crystal this gave it a very dynamic kind of glow . I added some Dark teal lines over the crystals too so it looks like it's shiny and reflective .

After that I added another layer on top to adjust the colors to a more purple blue setting I was really satisfied with the character here .

Now for the Back ground I added a Space line gradient with dark and neon shades some stars too . Then I added some cyan halo in the back of my character set that to Add so it looks like a very subtle glowy light coming. Now I added that light neon tail too with Pen sharp brush and on this I layered some sparkly multi shaded stars and set that layer to screen .

In the end I made some light adjustments and added my water mark and here is the final Result.

Thank you for your precious time and support ❤️

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for Biyaawnurr
4 months ago

Comments