Splinterlands art contest #271 (Spark Pixies)

0 38
Avatar for Biyaawnurr
4 months ago

Every week I take part in this art contest held by Splinterlands community on Hive where I draw one of there Cards from Splinterlandscard.com into my own art style .

This week I drew a card called Spark Pixies . The characters on these cards are little lightning like mini ghost figures that are pixies and around them there are alot of sparkling and electric details .

So before anything I decided to sketch them in my art style on a paper later I just imported that sketch in a digital drawing app called medibang paint pro and I just traced the outline of my pixies with a white color on one later then I made a dark background because the character I'm working with are just Light and white based characters .

On each layer I outlined and traced the sparkling details too

And now you can see the basic lineart.

Now if I just color them all white you won't get the idea so I have to color them but also somehow make them a bit different from each other . For this I'm gonna make them glow in different colors so let's do that

I started filling the pixies with white color leaving just the eye parts

Then I duplicated the layer and Alpha locked it and colored it into a pale Blue color then I removed the alpha lock and gaussian blurred it . Set that layer on add in layer blending modes and now u can see it's glowing a bit like a cool toned white

I did the same for the sparks and made the layer a pale pink so the light looked but like a peach glow .

I did one for the lightning but made the layer a light pale yellow so the glow on it looks like warm white .This way the character kind of popped and we could differentiate between the sparks and other details by just light changes .

Now for the background I made a gradient on black with some neon colors like magenta, teal and purple and here is the final result after I imported my watermark on it.

Thanks for the precious time and support ❤️

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for Biyaawnurr
4 months ago

Comments