Something i fear since Childhood

1 44
Avatar for Biyaawnurr
9 months ago

I have always loved Animals i hated hurting them . I always picked up spiders and ants too and took them out safely . I love keeping the Environment safe . But there is a certain creature that i see and i wanna throw a slipper at that is a Lizard or gecko you may call it whatever you like . For me its a four legged mini dinosaur that is just pure evil. The Fear i have is called Herpetophobia which is a Phobia of an intense fear from reptiles and lizards but in my case its just Lizards that made me Phobic.

The reason isn't just hate its a deep deep fear i had since childhood . I was a kid that would play with bugs never feared mice even but these mini dinosaurs gave me an heart attack .

It all started when i was a kid i was alone looking for my old toys . As a kid the toys i loved were squishy and cute so i was looking through them in my dimly lit room. Now this basket wad kept over the cupboard i carefully took it down and started playing. Around thats when i felt a certain itch on my leg like something crawled over . I took a closer look at my left leg by lifting the pant up and i see a black adult gecko fully clinged onto my leg with its Nails and claws . I was a bit shocked not scared i tried taking it off but it didn't budge it clenched even more on my skin and i started bleeding that's when i got really scared and i forcefully took her off and while it was in my hand it screamed .

Im so sure that no person has heard a gecko scream its like an old women screeching in pain and it was the most sinister scream ever i still fear it by this day .

I dropped the gecko it went away i started shivering and crying and i looked down and i see how its unattached fallen tail was wiggling in my feet that made me jump back and scream and i fainted .

My mom woke me up as i was unconscious for over an hour i told them all and they took me to doctor got my wounds treated as she feared i might get poisoned . However i did get an infection but what damaged me more was the fear . The constant fear that everytime i see this thing i wanna scream and turn into human ball on ground .

That's one of the incident i never talk about and i absolutely don't like Killing animals but this thing makes my skin crawl and the childhood trauma it gave me still haunts me

Pic courtesy : Pixabay

Thank you for your precious time and support ❤️

3
$ 0.30
$ 0.30 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for Biyaawnurr
9 months ago

Comments

I am much afraid of big spiders.

$ 0.00
9 months ago