Sketching Lana del Rey

0 28
Avatar for Biyaawnurr
4 months ago
Topics: Sketch, Lana del Rey, Art, Blog, Writing, ...

So if you know me in real you would know I'm a huge Lana Del Rey fan.

I mean vintage old sounding music has always been a vibe and Lana is a masterpiece herself so I wanted to draw her.

Here is the attempt I made she is so gorgeous.

So I always Start with the Andrew Loomis method and just erase the rough parts keep repeating until I have a good sketch then I trace it on my sketchbook with a graphite and then I work with the rest

So here after tracing I went on and started shading her hair and eyebrows with a 3b pencil her nose is really geometrical and her eyes are in depth , her face plates are really visible .

But later I changed her hairstyle a bit because it made her forehead quite big . After hatching everything I blended it all with a blending stump and re shaded some parts and her contours with a 4b pencil

And here is the final result.

I did some major mistakes like you know I completely forgot to re add her earrings and I changed her hair but overall it still looks like her . I will be again sketching her cause you know that's how you learn . I think Mistakes make your foundation better in arts you make mistakes then next time you correct them so I was happy doing this.

Thank you for your precious time and support ❤️

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for Biyaawnurr
4 months ago
Topics: Sketch, Lana del Rey, Art, Blog, Writing, ...

Comments