Sketching a Guy with Katana.

0 33
Avatar for Biyaawnurr
3 months ago

Since December 2023 I have been doing some sketch studies almost every week . Its like a habit I wanna develope to know human anatomy more and be familiar with drawing faces and people of different ethnicity . Also I just love having all the things I learnt in a written format so Others can read about the whole process I follow.

This week I'm drawing a Pinterest reference guy but I changed his expressions to make him look more aggressive and dangerous . Just wanted to experiment . So I always have this whole rough Sketch process . It's messy I just draw basic shapes and refine them making sure to look at the negative spaces then I erased it with a Kneadable erasure and just keep the details I want darken them with a 2h pencil so it doesn't smudge .

Next I kinda just shaded his hair which were in a half bun style . So I just drew the hair strands by stroking my 3b pencil in the direction the hair were tied and same way I did the half bun and the side hair then I added more muscles to his body . Apparently I'm still new at drawing muscles so its a bit tough but I'm learning this too I added some. Square lines to the chest as well as some -/ for the abs . Also added some color to the Katana handle .

Now I took a blending stump and started blending all the lines took a 2hb pencil added some shading to the jawline and his arm muscles also temples of the forehead shaded the Katana added some highlights by erasing and here is the final Result .

This wasn't one of my bestest works but it was a great attempt I think the ear was a bit lopsided but overall I think I really got angry facial features on point .

that's all for today Thank you for your precious time and support you ❤️

1
$ 0.01
$ 0.01 from @BCHouseVE
Avatar for Biyaawnurr
3 months ago

Comments