Sketch Study ( Girl With Hair Like a Cloud )

1 48
Avatar for Biyaawnurr
4 months ago
Topics: Life, Blog, Writing, Experiences, Story, ...

Back with my Sketching every Week Series . This week's Sketch study was really a fun one because I love find cool references for practice and I found this one girl with her hair like the mad hatter . The hair also Resembled clouds so here I'm trying to sketch it out .

So mostly I do Andrew Loomis method or the following shapes method. For this I actually did both like I looked at shapes to sketch out the hair and hand but for the face I did some Andrew Loomis method that makes my sketch really muddy and gray so I use a Kneadable erasure and just use a 2h Pencil to sketch the lines that I want to keep .

After the sketch was a bit refined it was the time to shade so I grabbed my 3b pencil . Make sure your pencils are always sharpened I used the hatching technique near the nose and to form the cheek bones give a lil cast shadow to the hair that were on the face , I also defined the eyebrows and lips at this point . This time I went with a very subtle shading less is more so I only did t the points with most shadow adding some values . Next I shade the hair too doing some spiral and curls in her hair and I really loved the hairstyle then I blended it all with a blending stump . After blending I defined the negative spaces by outlining tbh the hands look a bit wider but . That's the whole point you keep drawing and get better and better with time .

I changed the bangs to more of a heart like bangs and This is the final Result .

I see growth and my artworks getting better and better each day .

Tell me how you feel about this sketch .

Thank you for your precious time and support ❤️

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for Biyaawnurr
4 months ago
Topics: Life, Blog, Writing, Experiences, Story, ...

Comments

Twitter automation can be a double-edged sword. While it streamlines tasks, excessive use risks impersonality and spam. Balancing it for genuine engagement is crucial. It's imperative to align automated content with authentic interactions for a positive impact. To explore effective content creation services, one might consider checking out GrabMyEssay at https://topwritingreviews.com/services/grabmyessay for assistance in maintaining a balance between automated efficiency and human connection.

$ 0.00
3 months ago