Regain focus on your life

3 40
Avatar for Biyaawnurr
1 year ago

One of the most important thing I learnt in life is that

Just like in every movie there can be three types of people

The main character , the supporting character and the villain .

Basically regaining the control of your life starts by where do you fit yourself in ? Who are you from these 3 ?

I for an instance was the supporting character a sidelined person who is in the script only written as a Kind, supportive ,funny and a good friend whose sole purpose of life is to give advise and provide solutions.

You know the friend you need all the time

To rant, to get solution ,to fix things up .

I had many frnds and I was like this your boyfriend thinks your bad let me talk to him now he sees you as a saint, You need money oh take me whole years pocket money your my friend ofcourse , your sad well let me cheer you up.

Not realizing I was also the character who gets sacrificed as a goat in the name of friendship.

I was available all the time for anyone emotionally or physically which is not at all wrong infact I still do that but the problem was , I was too much involved in other people's lives which had no concern with me . I was too nosy , all I ever talked about was how my frnds were good and how they are the best people .

Then one day it hit me . Why was I the first text in a long time ? Why was I the one sad n lonely and never asking a friend to talk . Maybe because I somehow had assured myself that I'm the strong one I should handle it myself that I was handling it all alone .

Nobody checked on me no body noticed that's when I started to think I need to regain my focus back to my own life

2
$ 0.01
$ 0.01 from @JLoberiza
Avatar for Biyaawnurr
1 year ago

Comments

I think I just skimmed through this the first time

True, sometimes we play different roles at different times. Perhaps in some one else's perspective, we even played the villain in some one else's life. Those who play the supporting character though... sometimes, they get the lead role in their own movie. I believe though, if we want to regain focus in our lives... we won't get that playing the three roles... we can get by being the script writer and the director of our own movie.

So make your movie an award-winning one.

(I think I just spoke to myself too)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nope thats exactly what we need thats Self observation like what we are doing wrong

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Aww, sorry to know this, Biya. Yeah, there are different type of people, but we must choose people who chose us. I hope you will get better. Cheers!

$ 0.00
1 year ago