Painting Sunflowers and a bee

1 47
Avatar for Biyaawnurr
3 months ago

Every Week I do a miniature painting and this week I'm drawing two of my favorite things Sunflowers and bees together .

Materials I used for this painting is just a 4×6 cartridge paper and on its edges I have taped masking tape and then I'm using acrylic paints with a round brush , a half inch flat brush and a fine liner brush. Lets begin.

So firstly I start with dark green and light green stroke randomly on canvas , then I blending both shaded of green into a fine gradient this makes the. Canvas have more value and color not just a simple green solid base color because this will be like a leafy textured background. Now with a round brush I again am using the same technique and randomly putting both dark and green colored leafs now on top of this I drew a mini circle and on the edges I made yellow petals with a round brush. Now I again mix some more yellow with orange and put some more petals with round brush let it dry .

Now in the middle I took a dry brush and tapped black color randomly so it looks like the seeds of the sunflower and then I added some more brown to the seeds same ways . Using two or more colors for the same element just adds more shading and value .

Now with a fine liner brush I made a oval and made 3 black stripe on it and the space remaining I just used dry brush and put yellow and orange on that to show the fluffy body of a bee.

I added some white wings to it and 6 tiny legs for our bee .

I then removed the tape so the edges were all cleaned . Put a nice coat of clear top coat over it and Here is the final Result

That's all for today Thank you for your precious time and support ❤️

3
$ 0.05
$ 0.05 from @Sydney2
Avatar for Biyaawnurr
3 months ago

Comments

I love it! Very creative artwork, wish I can do art like that.

$ 0.00
3 months ago