Painting my Demon Blue

3 42
Avatar for Biyaawnurr
5 months ago

If you have been following me you would know about My Inktober challenge enteries .

Well some of the enteries were really really cool so i decided to digitally paint them as well.

Today im painting Inktober Day 17 prompt but this time digitally.

So i start by extracting the lineart from my ink art work , then i just erased some lines and this is what we will work with. After that i painted my character a shade of pale grey then i kinda started shading the neck , eye and near the nose (i have been studying alot of art classes theses days so i hope my digital art skills get really good soon).

So my light source will be in his hand that's why i shaded his face that way .

Afterwards i shaded his hair like smokey and like the hair were flowing in air defying gravity. I then added gray gradient background because the mood of this illustration is kind of Gloomy and dark.

Now for the fun part i drew a flame in his hand and made that glow . Now just like the shadows we had to add light to the face and eyes as well and i did that with an air brush and set the layer on add mode .

I lightly brushed his chin , under the nose his hand and right side of his face . I also made his eyes slightly highlighted .

After that i wanted main focus to be on his eerie smile so i added some light on his face . Added a ambient color like dark blue . Added some shadows behind him .

After a few color adjustments here is the final result .

I really loved it . I hope you liked it .

Thank you for your precious time and support ❤️

4
$ 0.00
Avatar for Biyaawnurr
5 months ago

Comments

What a great art! Your painting skill is very impressive. But its also scarry look haha. Next time make him smile with beautiful face

$ 0.00
5 months ago

Wow, I've been following your Inktober challenge entries and they are really cool! It's awesome that you decided to digitally paint them as well. Your process of extracting the lineart and adding shading and highlights is really impressive. The way you created the glow in his hand and the eerie smile is so captivating. Great job on this digital painting, and I hope your art skills continue to improve!

$ 0.00
5 months ago

I must say, your digital painting skills are really coming along! I love how you transformed your Inktober entry into a digital masterpiece. The shading and lighting effects you added really bring out the mood of the illustration. And that flame in his hand? It's like it's glowing right off the screen! The eerie smile definitely grabs the attention. Great job on the final result! Keep up the amazing work and keep honing those digital art skills. Can't wait to see more of your creations! 🎨✨

$ 0.00
5 months ago