Painting more Pink Sky (miniature paintings)

1 53
Avatar for Biyaawnurr
4 months ago
Topics: Blog, Writing, Story, Blogging, Art, ...

I love painting miniature paintings lot and today I felt like painting some more pink sky so here I'm .

I took a 4×6 inch cartridge paper and taped it's edges on my old sketchbook tbh you don't need fancy papers or canvases to start you can always paint old boxes even I used to do that too . Utilize anything you can paint on.

So I started by dabbing some red and pink paint splashes on the paper then I blended it with a dry brush so it looks like sky gradient.

Sky can have more than one hue and that's why I used some orange splashes too blend it all up now with a dry round brush I added some white clouds by dabbing the paint brush on the paper and I moved it in a circular manner so it looks like a cloud that's our sky but the canvas seemed lonely so I added a silhouette of Electric pole with wires and for that I used black paint and a thin brush I also added a moon to the sky and a crow that's sitting on the pole .

The painting is mini so it doesn't need alot of details it's like a thumbnail painting and it should be all about expressing yourself and being happy .

The paints I used are from dollar store as I was painting with my siblings .

As I said it's about having fun and expressing yourself rather than using fanciest materials and not being satisfied . I encourage everyone to try this play with colors do it differently it's fun and everytime you have a different lil painting.

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for Biyaawnurr
4 months ago
Topics: Blog, Writing, Story, Blogging, Art, ...

Comments

Hello. I like your drawings. I love natural landscapes and landscapes of mountains, forests and sky. Especially the night sky on a moonlit night with stars. I work as a designer and rarely have projects where I need to work with natural landscapes. It is increasingly necessary to work with vector suntan lotion images product.

$ 0.00
2 months ago