Painting a mini scenery (A pink Sunset in a sunflower field)

0 42
Avatar for Biyaawnurr
5 months ago
Topics: Life, Blog, Writing, Experiences, Story, ...

So I love painting mini canvases and I also love sunflower . So this time I thought about painting a pink peach sunset in a sunflower field.

So I took a 4×6 cartridge paper and just taped it's edges with a masking tape .

Next I covered it up with a red and pink gradient this is gonna be our sky .

I then let it dry and painted some dark black mixed green bushes on top with a dry round brush .

Then I put lighter shades of green on top of this with a dry round brush . This gives a effect for textured detail painting .

Then as I let that dry I made some white clouds in the sky and a crescent moon . The bushes dries and I painted some yellow bright sunflowers on top.

So the paint I used here were kind of chalky but if I varnished it would look more realistic . Then again I like how this turned out too .❤️

I always try to explain the process involved in most of my artworks . The materials I used are pretty inexpensive too .I bought these colors from a dollar store so you know it's all about expressing yourself and having fun . I believe that is all what art is about . So I encourage everyone to try painting .Art truly is a therapy.

That is all for today next week I might make another cute art tutorial .

Thank you for your precious time and support .

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for Biyaawnurr
5 months ago
Topics: Life, Blog, Writing, Experiences, Story, ...

Comments