Painting a little landscape Sunset with clouds

0 35
Avatar for Biyaawnurr
4 months ago

Every week I do a Painting that's miniature and Easy to make . I also explain every little step involved so Let's get into it.

For this one I'm using acrylic paints , two brushes a wide half inch brush and a fine liner 000 brush . The paper I'm using is 4×6 cartridge sheet piece .

Firstly I put some blobs of paint on the canvas yellow in middle , red on top and orange in bottom . I used the wide brush to blend them into a sky gradient and the bottom looks like sea so I decided to paint a sunset beach . Now I added silhouette of Bushes and islands left little space in middle .

Next I added sun in middle and some highlights to the sea with a fine liner and white color

. Next I mixed red and blue and made some dark clouds with a Dry brush by dabbing them around . I also added some dark green to the bushes by dabbling them with a dry brush this gives them a foliage leafy texture . Lastly I added white to the clouds with dry brush technique and more green to the bushes . Added some highlights to the sun and here is the Final result.

The clouds could have been more refined I mean I should have made them smaller but other than that this looked pretty . I might make it again with another color combo maybe a night scene . Miniature paintings are great for practice as you know it's like thumbnails version of your vision you can definitely make it on a bigger canvas and add more stuff to the background like birds add tiny details .

that's all for today Thank you for your precious time and support ❤️

2
$ 0.00
Avatar for Biyaawnurr
4 months ago

Comments