My Father My RoleModel

2 39
Avatar for Biyaawnurr
10 months ago

What is a Dad? My younger self never saw my dad as someone that i used to see other dad's as . Kids my age had Older dads who used to drive them away .

While my Parents were married as teenagers .It was a hard time. While everyone assumed my Dad was my big brother there i was thinking Is he really my Dad.

So usually i would be calling my Granddad dad and my Father Papa .

As a kid i only saw him a few minutes every day . Waking up at 7am , taking me school having a convo on the road and then the whole day he was studying , Doing a job in a bank that was 3 Km away and by the time he came home i was always asleep.

I hardly had any decent conversations with him. How ever it all changed after we moved to our hometown again away from the City life .Dad retired Early cause he hated spending all his life working in a corporate job where he couldn't even see his kids . Can you believe if i tell you he is my bestest friend now?.

I always thought he was too busy to be around me. But my dads Perspective was a bit different i learnt about it while discussing each others point of view . As he told me He was working and studying to earn more to get me a good quality education. He gave up on his Masters Degree because he hardly had money to take care of me as he was an internee back then . I never knew but my dad kept a picture of me in his wallet to see at the office . I realized one thing .

Dads are really underrated . You know mom's deserve all praises for giving birth but dads who sacrificed their good years to make you wear good learn good eat good . Who were present throughout your life struggling to spend time with you cause they have to earn a lively hood . Dads are often Misunderstood . I love and respect my dad so much after learning it all . How he used to cradle me in his legs in night when i had a fever he had a exam next day. About how many times i was crying throughout the night while he couldn't sleep . But he never complained .

I am just like my dad i have his temper and attitude. Now that im 24 he plays with me as im a kid treats me good .Does all things A dad should.

Its funny how i say i loved the apples today they were juicy and the next day the whole fridge is full of apples . He teaches me how to defend myself . Corrects me in private . Provides me fullest and supports me in public . He never lets anyone bully me even in a joke .

You know as a person who always had bad friends and toxic relatives when i see my Father being the best friend i needed all life i feel so relieved. I wish i trusted and believed in him more in the years back.

My Father is my Role model and i wanna be like him one day 💕

Picture Courtesy: Pixabay

Thank you for your precious time and support ❤️

2
$ 0.00
Avatar for Biyaawnurr
10 months ago

Comments

A Father's love and sacrifice for their family is really outstanding.

$ 0.00
10 months ago

So true Dads really are underrated

$ 0.00
10 months ago