Mix matching my characters with backgrounds

1 44
Avatar for Biyaawnurr
1 year ago

I always like drawing different backgrounds and mix match my characters in them here is a little spoof of what i do usually ♥️.

So i had this idea in mine about a girl standing in her hoodie near some types of neon radiant lights and i first just sketched the girl added some base sold fill layers .

This was my initial idea.

Next i shaded everything , i shaded the hair and did her skin then i shaded the dress she was wearing .

I also added highlights and contours to her face and dress .

I saved the file as PNG format so the girl looked like an sticker

I added this neon amusement park back ground that i had made some days ago because it has neon lights and kinda suited the scene , i had done major mistakes like the light strip on the merry go round was very uneven so i just made it again.

Here i added my girl character as you all can see then i added some light adjustments with some dark blue filled layer as i set it on overlay.

This gave a really nice night effect .

I adjusted the ride's uneven lights and added some neon glow to the girl this was the final result ♥️😍

Leave a comment down below if you liked this . I always admire creative criticism and words of encouragement 🥰

7
$ 7.81
$ 5.75 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 2.00 from @MarSou
$ 0.03 from @trixdawson
+ 2
Avatar for Biyaawnurr
1 year ago

Comments

I really liked it. Looks beautiful. Make us happy with your drawings!

$ 0.00
1 year ago