Making a Terrarium

0 23
Avatar for Biyaawnurr
4 months ago
Topics: Life, Blog, Writing, Experiences, Story, ...

Some weeks ago I made a mini terrarium in a Glass bottle and here is how I made it.

For the people who don't know what a terrarium is . A terrarium is a self sustainable ecosystem that just like our Planet Earth . It's basically like a bubble where you have all the necessary nutrients and environment that makes you self sustainable.

Now how do we make a terrarium? We need a solid bubble that doesn't let the moisture escape for that Glass Bottles are the best so here I had a tiny Glass bottle with me .

Then we need a layer of minerals so the water is recycled and re poured for this I added calcite and pyrite here I have the potting soil I made for my succulents I just picked the white small calcite and pyrite bits and added them to the bottom of the glass bottle .

The second layer will be something that acts as compost and soaks extra moisture also filters the water so the glass doesn't get foggy that's why here I added small pieces of charcoal .

Next I had a mini succulent plant and I just stuck it with a tweezer on the coal layer and added some sandy gritty soil on top .

Now I sprayed water inside just enough to damp the soil and let it soak the sun for just a while .

That's all now I cover it with a lid and that's it this terrarium was a success and I made a bigger one after this . U can add moss and small plants . Even snails so your ecosystem has your own life also .

Terrariums can survive in indoor light too so I have kept this indoor and this just looked so cute .

That's all for today Thank you for your precious time and support ❤️

2
$ 0.00
Avatar for Biyaawnurr
4 months ago
Topics: Life, Blog, Writing, Experiences, Story, ...

Comments