LOH#164 My Christmas Plans

0 27
Avatar for Biyaawnurr
4 months ago
Topics: Loh, Ladies on hive, Blog, Writing, Story, ...

Loh#164 topic to talk about this week was to talk about Christmas celebrations . Christmas is a festival that's celebrated worldwide .

But in my Country there isn't much of a hype about Christmas how ever it's a national holiday because it's the Birthday of our Country's founder. Most of the Celebration is for the Christian community as they have a whole New year eve.

But for me we never have celebrated Christmas as the world does . So here is how I celebrate my Christmas week and the holidays till new year.

I tend to do Charity on Christmas Eve I bake fruit cakes or carrot cakes as they tend to last longer so I bake for 2 days and go to our local Christian orphanage . I love seeing the smiles on kids faces .

The day after Christmas is when I do the deep cleaning of our cupboards and house even the Storage room the pantry gets a good clean up this one is a annual cleaning. I do clean every month but this cleaning is like Washing every cabinet neatly .

Other than that we get snacks and cold drinks because New year is the time when the whole family gets together and we just watch award shows or movies till 12 that's when the fireworks starts and we see it from our balcony .

Tell us how you like to Celebrate Christmas and how you celebrate your New year eve . What are your plans for New year Comment it down below.

Thank you for your precious time and support ❤️

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for Biyaawnurr
4 months ago
Topics: Loh, Ladies on hive, Blog, Writing, Story, ...

Comments