LOH#155 Dealing With Harmonal Imbalances as a woman.

0 38
Avatar for Biyaawnurr
6 months ago
Topics: Life, Blog, Writing, Experiences, Story, ...

After Covid idk if all of us felt it but personally most of the people i know and me have felt that our body is less immune to diseases .

Getting sick often People can blame the environment or how processed food has killed our body's immune system over the years . Personally what i feel is that is not the main problem the main problem is our Brain . Human brain is pretty much capable of building and destroying its owner . As in you can be the most successful person but if you are mentally exhausted , stressed or ill you will stop performing well and soon you will be haunted by your own thoughts . Mental health is very important . A woman's mental health is very much important as well . Cause majority of women have to deal with multitasking like taking care of themselves , their kids wellbeing , household duties , work etc . Personally its very much stressfull.

Now this stress won't be shown in the first few year we will grind through it ,hustle but eventually our body gets tired torn and starts feeling odd this is what happened with me. Last few years i started over working myself i workedout , i cooked my own meals , i worked 7-9 hours a day and i was studying too . Let me just add up it didn't last longer i was 22 when i first started having premature greying in my hair i completely ignored it and later i started having menstrual problems from being able to having painful cramps to not having periods for an interval of 60 days and it all just made me more miserable, i had existential dread , i felt like im not feminine , i felt bloated all the time , i hated working at all and i gained alot of weight even when i was not eating much.

It was a painful time but in these 2 years i managed to pull back myself together with these things

1 Taking care of my mental health:

Most of the health issues we have as an adult are due to our mental health , getting frequent panic attacks or anxiety , feeling sad all time . So the first thing i did to better my mental health was to meditate .

Meditation doesn't mean chanting Om and closing eyes Meditation means to clear your mind and stop feeling negative emotions or anything at all just for 5 minutes just think about things that bring peace to your mind and soul. I started doing that every day early morning i would imagine me being on grass laying down closed eyes imagining how waterfalls sound and just relaxed for 5 minutes . Doing this daily just made me do my tasks energetically my mood was so better .

2. Spearmint tea :

Spearmint tea is the best thing for harmonal imbalances even people with PCOS cured themselves with this magical herb . So spearmint tea boosts Estrogen reproduction in your body which is female harmones , it helps in digestion , helps in bloating and reduces stress. I boiled water daily added a cinnamon stick , 2 pinches of turmeric and dry spearmint leafs i would boil it and strain it into a cup add some raw wild honey and i would just enjoy the aroma and sip it every morning and evening and within 20 days my menstrual problems and facial hair were gone like i was glowing . So i recommend that.

3. Eat well ,sleep well.

Idk why but we really need to address that women need to eat well , if you are doing more tasks than a man then you deserve eating more than a man . Alot of women in this age too don't eat enough food compared to men . Which is a problem . We all need to eat well .

As well as that we all need some good undisturbed sleep too.

I started waking early and doing the major tasks of my day first and. I just would make sure all my work is done till 6pm and i would take frequent breaks during that too . I made sure to sleep atleast 6 hours but this sleep was undisturbed so i would wear eye mask and shut all electronics in my room all the lights even and just relaxed my body .

Doing this for a month reduced so many of my problems it became a way of my life . We often forget to take care of ourselves seriously . While that should be our first priority . Strong women make a strong society .

I hope you liked it

Thank you for your precious time and support ❤️

2
$ 0.01
$ 0.01 from @JLoberiza
Avatar for Biyaawnurr
6 months ago
Topics: Life, Blog, Writing, Experiences, Story, ...

Comments