If Only my Past Self Knew ( a mini sketchbook tour while some Self Talk)

2 43
Avatar for Biyaawnurr
10 months ago
Topics: Art, Blog, Writing, Experiences, Blogging, ...

I started another weekly series where i can talk and rant about feelings and we all can relate to each other .Its a great way to express yourself . So as i show mini Sketches i did this week lets talk a little .This week my topic of self expression is If only my past self knew . What are the 5 things that you wanna tell your past self?

I wish we all could talk to our past selves and tell them how things turned out to be. We plan something and then life gives you something else you learn you grow . Thats the thing about life .

The past self who i wish i could talk to would probably be my teenage self that was still in Highschool.

One thing is that as a teen I really had an acne prone skin . It was a disaster i would try cleaning and buying skin care but all made it worst . I wish my younger self knew that i now wash my face with a aloe soap and thats it . I now have clear glass skin .I do some skin care routine probably once a month but that it. My younger self would have loved to see that . I was always insecure to be stuck with that skin . Tbh i feel self love and acceptance is so important once i learnt the problem wasn't me but it was me stressing and going out in sun . I changed a few hygiene habits and i had the best skin.

If my teenage self ever met me she probably would ask me did you get to graduate . As being from a family who usually don't have educated women around i used to feel that i would be married by the time i complete my highschool . Tbh my dad is my hero he made sure i was brought up like a wise women . I can't imagine my teen self knowing that i was able to study and even got a business degree.

One thing my teenage self hated was being bullied . I wish my teen self knew that not only i stand up for myself now but i also stand up for others around me .I became the hero i needed .

I wish my teenage Self knew that We repaired our relationship with our parents . As being the eldest child in home and my mom dad being teen parents .i was mostly raised by my grandparents that kinda left alot of space and gap between my mom and dad i could never relate to them to a point i stopped sharing stuff with them. But not anymore i wish i could tell myself that i finally am bestfriends with both of them.

I would be the happiest to know back then that i now earn enough to take care of my needs that too from home . As a teen i always hated the fact that if i ever need to work i will have to go out was a nightmare because of me being an introvert . So this truly is a dream come true۔

What are the things that you wanna tell your past self ?

(The sketches were just quick doodles and i know they aren't the best of my works but still i love how they turned out. Lets see maybe when the present me is a past i might turn out to be a great artist and write about that )

Thank you for your precious time and support ❤️

2
$ 0.22
$ 0.21 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from Anonymous user(s)
A
Avatar for Biyaawnurr
10 months ago
Topics: Art, Blog, Writing, Experiences, Blogging, ...

Comments

I wanna tell myself that no matter what will happen never regret about my decisions in life.

$ 0.00
10 months ago

That's a great one too i would tell that too like life is too short to worry about things we did as young just learn n grow

$ 0.00
10 months ago