Giving up this things that take away my peace , time and energy

2 42
Avatar for Biyaawnurr
9 months ago

I have a bad habit of scrolling just like many people these days i give up my precious time , energy and peace to the social world .

Now i m not that active on Instagram as in posting and talking instead everytime i open a social account i just scroll through my feed forgetting why i opened the app im first place and hours pass .

Tbh i have set an habit now i track my screentime and work accordingly however i still do it at hours i should be sleeping in.

Well social media is addictive and very informative too I don't hate it how ever in some useful information there is some useless scandalous gossip too with some tiktok dance reels that just end up in my head but i don't have any use of them .

I know its a problem and i wish to solve it too . Here are some alternatives i tried i set my phone to lock the apps after using it for an hour .

I have started following usefull accounts . That teach me and inspire me to be a better artist and not those Accounts that give you Body dysmorphia over edited photoshopped skin and bodies .

I started scheduling my tasks and i only use social media after completing those .

I have set a constant reminder to make me put my phone away at 10 pm sharp .

Good habits aren't set in a day you have to force yourself but in end it becomes a routine .

Image source : Pixabay

Thank you for your precious time and support ❀️

5
$ 0.00
Avatar for Biyaawnurr
9 months ago

Comments

Choosing to let go of things that disrupt your peace, consume your time, and drain your energy is an empowering step towards self-care and personal growth. Embrace the freedom and positivity that comes from prioritizing your well-being. 🌿🌟

$ 0.00
9 months ago

I have also become a cellphone addict, tho I found it hard to admit at first. But indeed, scrolling for hours (without is noticing it) is indeed counter-productive, and it makes us feel worse at the end of the day. I am also working through this struggle. At least until I pass the exam I am preparing for, I'll try my hardest to break my socmed addiction/ habits. God help me ✍️

$ 0.00
9 months ago