Earning from Digital Commissions

17 44
Avatar for Biyaawnurr
1 year ago
Topics: Art, Earning artist

Digital Art Pet Commission

I got a pet commission request on my instagram and i wanted my first blog to tell how i made it so today i will be giving step by step instructions on how you too can make it.

First of all the app I'm using is Medibang pro. Its an application which can be installed on any device android, mac , iphone or windows .

I opened a new canvas in my phone set it to 2000x2000 px and set the dpi rate 600 .

Now what i did is i needed to make a cat portrait in my style, so i began drawing with main shapes like two triangles and a circle

Next all i did is drew lil zig zag or M shaped lines following both shapes and also following the reference picture these zigzags will act as fur. Since the Cat I was drawing is white i selected a light lilac shade for the line art .

I made a separate layer added circles for where i wanted the cat's eyes ,nose and mouth .I further began using my brush tool to zigzag near the eye shapes and mouth too.

I made another layer now and drew a feline eye i will duplicate it again and flip it and adjust it on the face . I also made a lil triangle for the nose with a lil cat mouth I added pupils or cat lenses on another layer i made two circles for the lenses and two more circles for the inner highlight .

I then changed the layer setting to "protect alpha " and began coloring the eyeliner first then the cat's nose.

For the Eye lenses i use air brush and did a mix of green and hazel and added a black circle in the middle on the side i just filled some white color which will act as glossy eyes .

What i did next is i changed the background color and erased the minor mistakes i saw

when i felt everything looks perfect i merged all the layers and just shaded the cat with a light lilac shade where ever i thought the shadow could be . I used an airbrush and finally added the cat's name and my water mark 😍.

(Note: all the pictures are drawn by me in this article)

12
$ 0.09
$ 0.05 from @Jijisaur
$ 0.02 from @TheGuy
$ 0.01 from @MarSou
+ 1
Avatar for Biyaawnurr
1 year ago
Topics: Art, Earning artist

Comments

The leading image you added is so cute. Actually Um a cat lover sm so whatever the article is about I couldn't stop myself giving comment on leading image

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are talented, Biyaawnurr. Good luck , have a great time and happy Sunday.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It is so cute! I want to start commissioning too via instagram. I am using Medibang too for my NFT collection. What is your Instagram btw?

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hey give me you instagram also do u have any idea how i can sell my art as nft but in bch

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I still do not have Instagram yet. I am planning to make one. You can make an NFT with no gas through polygon.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I know that but how do i put it on sell like they sell as eth very high and i couldn't find any buyers that way is there a way i can mint by putting another currency?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am currently using Opensea. You can mint your art through eth, matic, Solana, etc. I suggest that you mint it through matic because it is free of gas. You just have to pay for the network fees. By the way I want to check your art in ig that's why I am asking. 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My ig is @biya._.aesthetics

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I want to try doing it but they said it's very difficult when you are using mobile phone.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Oh i did it from a phone apparently this software is pretty cool to use

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This is adorable, I love it!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hey moony like i joined ecency but I can't publish there an eroe comes everytime how do i solve that

$ 0.00
1 year ago

What does an error say? Also I wanted to tell you, good thing to start with is introduction post, for that it's important to use #introduceyourself as firs tag, and here you can see some posts about that https://ecency.com/hot/introduceyourself

$ 0.01
1 year ago

The error wont let me publish a single post it says insufficient transaction credits

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh yes, I think first few days you can't post. I am not sure how long, but seven days top. Maybe this can also help you with starting there: https://ecency.com/hive-174578/@livinguktaiwan/3-things-newbies-should-do-in-their-first-week-on-hive?fbclid=iwar23dervwoqnqza_zgrw0rqrmingjnnjqs-hpfmelgkz3lu-05jgh6pwj1u

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Loved your work and the cat ♥️♥️♥️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks for information . You write a good article about earning .

$ 0.00
1 year ago