Drawing a ginger bread man

1 72
Avatar for Biyaawnurr
10 months ago
Topics: Life, Blog, Writing, Story, Experiences, ...

Every week I draw a simple cute Digital artwork that's beginner friendly and explain in detail about how you can draw it too .

Because it's the Christmas month I thought of drawing a cute little Ginger bread man and here is the whole step by step tutorial on how I did it.

First of all the basic shapes were just a circle and 4 elongated "U" shapes for the limbs that's the base of our Ginger bread man next I made some dotted stitch like lines just for some texture detail and also made cute eyes for him .

Did some cute hair and accessories like the bow and the icing and it's all done for the basic lineart.

Now I fill in the flat color I'm using a cookie brown here and I just filled it pink for the box and white for the icing I also colored the stich lines .

Next I added some texture to the cookie by clipping a layer on top and using a charcoal brush to add more biscuit like texture . After this I also colored the lineart . Added a background too and some highlights

and there you have our own Mini Illustrated Gingerbread man.

I will make it into a Sticker too for Cards . You can try making a different Christmas cookie and just make your own stickers get creative . These weekly blogs are like free little lessons to get drawing digitally .

That's all for today see you next week with another cute art tutorial

Thank you for your precious time and support ❤️

3
$ 0.00
Avatar for Biyaawnurr
10 months ago
Topics: Life, Blog, Writing, Story, Experiences, ...

Comments

That's great work...

$ 0.00
10 months ago