City Sunset (A miniature scenery painting)

1 48
Avatar for Biyaawnurr
4 months ago
Topics: Art, Mini, Painting, Blog, Writing, ...

Every week I draw a miniature painting and this week I'm back again with another one . This time I'm painting a city Sunset scene so let's learn a little about how I did it.

First of all the materials I'm using today are acrylic colors , a 4x6 cartridge paper , some masking tape , and. A one inch wide brush with a line art brush.

I taped the edges of my paper on my sketchbook and just dabbed my brush with some peach , orange and red color and splattered that on the paper with peach and orange being at the top .

Now I blend these colors to create a beautiful peachy red gradient Sky .

On the bottom right a added a small white dot with a lineart brush this is our sun setting and now we add some silhouette of the busy busy city.

For this I let the paint dry first then I made some building silhouette with a liner brush with black color . Then I added the wires and poles too made all the building different from one another and removed the tape .Here is the final Result .

It's a palm sized painting and the thing I love is that minimal details make the scene look so realistic and real . I always have fun drawing these . The paints were fancy this time so they look more vibrant and pigmented but for beginners you can use the brands you have too . I Sealed this with Modpodge in end .

That's all for today Thank you for your precious time and support ❤️

2
$ 0.00
Avatar for Biyaawnurr
4 months ago
Topics: Art, Mini, Painting, Blog, Writing, ...

Comments

Hello. Very nice drawings. Where do you get inspiration for your work? I could really use it right now. I write songs and several of them have been successful. I use soundcloud to promote them and share them with other creators. But lately, my muse has been completely gone, and I haven't released a single track in months. If I hadn't buy soundcloud plays, my channel would have lost all the progress I had made.

$ 0.00
2 months ago