Chicken samosas (recipe by me)

6 43
Avatar for Biyaawnurr
1 year ago

For this recipe you need to make any filling today i'm using Chicken and Veggie filling for this since i'm the only Vegan person in home .But obviously i don't push my beliefs on others so yes

I made the fillings by shredding boiled chicken and on other pan i stir fried minced garlic onions capsicum adding a dash of soy sauce and oyester sauce added black pepper ,turmeric and salt and lastly shredded chicken .

Mix it well and that is all

The samosa rollups were just crepes i made over the pan and i cut them in long wide noodles .

I made a flour slurry this acts as a edible glue to close everything up

Next i made a cone with the role up like this and filled it with the filling closed the edges with the slurry

There u go our Samosas are ready to be frozen or to be cooked right away

How ever i made 3 day batches of samosas so i will freeze this tray

And this is how they looked in the iftar Platter .

My family loved it and they said it was delicious. How ever here is a vegan alternative too

Replace the Chicken with Chickpeas or potatoes and its good to go too just add bit more seasonings and that will be great too

I hope this recipe was of any use for you guys ❤️

5
$ 0.01
$ 0.01 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for Biyaawnurr
1 year ago

Comments

It is similar to shawarma but I think it has a different taste. Thank you for sharing how you did it. It would be a perfect snack for the whole family.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It surely is a great snavk my family loved it too

$ 0.00
1 year ago

At first I thought it's Shawarma, it looks like my friend. I want to try it. I'm sure it's delicious. I love reading about recipes. 🥰

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha yes the filling is similar to shawarma how ever shawarma has different bread i use felafel bread for that and also those arent fried too

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ah okay my friend. I love Shawarma. 🥰 This one I want to try it. I love foods. 🥰

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Do tell me when you try thst how it was 😍❤️

$ 0.00
1 year ago