Art Makes me feel better

1 291
Avatar for Biyaawnurr
9 months ago
Topics: Art, Sketch, Artblog, Writing, Blog, ...

Art had always been a major influence in my life . I was always impressed and moved when i saw any form of art whether an sketch , calligraphy or anime .

Tbh i wasn't born with talent art Wasn't a God gifted trait to me. However i always was a bit creative .

So as a kid i used to fail at only one subject which was art yet in my teenage after being bullied in Highschool i actually started to draw to express myself .

At first the art wasn't so good but i liked doing it because it made me feel powerful and productive .

With time it became a hobby and now its my Career .

In my free time i love Sketching or doodling , my main job isn't this i mainly do covers for illustrated books but Sketching is one of the things that makes me feel like a pro artist and thats why i love doing it.

At first it was about looking at the basic shapes and drawing them but now i dribble and scratch the paper till the shapes are visible

Then i refine them darken the parts that i want blend the parts where i want it to be softer shades and erase the access lines

Now i perfect them by noticing the bony structure of a face that im drawing and i look for clothing details .

Sketching with a pencil is fun for me because u can correct the shade any time its not like colors will mix and make a mess .

So here is my final sketch .

What is an activity that you do in your free time and why?

Thank you for your precious time and support ❤️

2
$ 0.01
$ 0.01 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for Biyaawnurr
9 months ago
Topics: Art, Sketch, Artblog, Writing, Blog, ...

Comments

Art is a great way to express your feelings and imagination.

$ 0.00
9 months ago