Another Soulmate pt 14

3 29
Avatar for Biyaawnurr
1 year ago
Topics: Romance, Mystery

CHAPTER 14

The Confession

Evan took a flight back home.

He packed up his belongings and headed straight to his apartment, and when he arrived at the door he knocked gently before pulling it open and peeking inside.

"Mom? It's me. I'm home .” He called softly. His mom came running down the hall from wherever she was in the kitchen. “Hey baby. Welcome back. How was your trip?" She asked as she enveloped him in her arms.

"It wasn't so bad," Evan responded. “I will go back mom maybe rent a little apartment"

His mom nodded. "Well you know where we are honey."

"Mhm, I will be fine mom. Thanks for letting me stay with you."

His mom smiled. "Of course, my little flower boy." She pulled away from him and hugged him once more. They spent some time together before Evan left with his bags. On his way back to the airport he texted Anna to meet him .

Evan then got in his flight as he began making a plan about how he will reveal Anna's moms true nature .

Anna waited for Evan onboard as they met at the airport Evan took Anna to the nearby cafe . Anna immediately ordered her usual drink as Evan made his own order.

"So what is this surprise?" Anna finally broke the silence as they sat in their seat. Evan gave an uncertain look before turning to Anna.

"So I have been thinking a lot about our friendship and you really mean alot to me. You are one of the most important people in my life and I think I can finally tell you how I feel about you."

Anna looked confused but smiled at Evan nonetheless. "You've only known me like a few months, don't you think that you're just seeing things?"

Evan shook his head. "No it' not. This is real. I've felt something for you for a long time and even if I hadn't said anything, I'm sure you would have figured it out eventually. Anyway, since you seem to be able to read me well enough I want you to listen carefully because you might not believe me but I do have feelings for you".

Anna began to blush as Evan gently grabbed her hand and gave a reassuring smile. When he didn't say anything else, she squeezed his hand lightly to give him assurance of her response.

Once Evan finished explaining he saw a small smile growing on Anna's face. She turned towards Evan and placed her other hand onto Evan's cheek while smiling gently.

“I don't know if its the correct thing to say but for now i need to find my brother first then i will be living happily ever after ."

Evan promised her that he will find her brother for her .

Anna was happy because she too had feelings for Evan deep down .

Evan "Well Anna i also wanna ask you something "

Anna's heart began to beat harder as she wondered what Evan had to say

Evan " Do you ..... know any place i can rent nearby? "

Anna was relieved she said " yes there are plenty of apartment near by but i know just a place for you ."

Evan asked her "Well i really wanna rent a place "Evan began to glance his bags

"Come with me " Anna told him as they had been dome with their coffee Anna took a Cab at her home while Evan just kept staring at her beautiful face .

7
$ 0.04
$ 0.02 from @TheGuy
$ 0.01 from @MarSou
$ 0.01 from @moonlight22
Avatar for Biyaawnurr
1 year ago
Topics: Romance, Mystery

Comments

Are you writing the 15 already??????? I hope so??? How will he unmask that awful woman/mother???? Hurry up .... No stressssss... But hurry up 😜🤣🤣🤣

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Mom so sorry because of my classes im not able to keep up this regularly how ever today is my off day so i will write it all up 😍♥️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hey, I love to be here for you... In fact I only remember Read because of you. But it's great that you are learning more, I am so proud of you ❤️❤️

$ 0.00
1 year ago