Another Soulmate Pt 12

6 37
Avatar for Biyaawnurr
1 year ago
Topics: Story, Thriller

Chapter 12

Her Greed

"I know its just that my childhood is filled with so many traumatic memories that i just can't help it . This is the reason why i ranaway from there . " Said Tom

"You ran away cause your mom told everyone that you hurt her?" asked Evan

"That was when i was 5 i ran away at the age of 8 one day when i came home after my Soccer match Mom greeted me with love i was happy maybe finally she loved me she made me sit on the table served me lunch as a took a bit and something pierced me tongue as i chew i opened my bloody mouth only to see a thin needle stuck jn my tongue i threw it all up .She saw me crying and spiting blood out as i took the needle out of my tongue . i still remember how she was laughing as she said" My boy finish everything on your plate mommy made everything specially for you with her own hands .So you suffer like i did" . i ran away screaming but not fast enough mom went to find me and found a large knife in my back" he said tears rolling down his cheeks .

Evan wiped his tears and hugged him

"after i ran i never got into school again for 6 months until my mother told the police i was kidnapped from some friends house" he explained

"You were kidnapped? Why didn't anyone try to get you back?" asked Evan

" They tried but couldn't as i was scared i would get caught and they will take me back to her . I was living near the abandoned building their is a shed there i would hide there in night and in day i would go search for work i mowed lawn for the old , Washed cars and windows. One day my dad saw me he ran behind me screaming as i ran away from him .I told him about it all and he promised me I won't ever see her again they seperated afterwards" .

Evan was shocked, sad and disgusted at what this kid ahd to deal with at such a young age

" I can't take him back to his mom no matter what . Besides Anna only thinks his dad left her mom for another woman and nothing about her abusive manipulative mom" Evan thought as he began comforting Tom

"Its all over Tom and it will never happen again I promise ". Evan hugged Tom

Evan than saw that it was now nearly evening they both got in the car with all their things fr the beach and the driver Drove them off to Tom's House .

Evan got out of Car and saw Geralt's Car in driveway

"Dads back Tom screamed with excited as he ran inside the house and hugged his father tightly

Geralt kissed Tom on the forehead before pulling Tom into an embrace too

Geralt then turned around towards Evan

"You two must be having fun i guess .please come inside" he nodded his head towards the door.

Evan looked around and asked Geralt where's Nat?

Geralt said "oh she had a lil work at her Office so she went there . This woman even works on Sundays " Geralt chuckled as he said that .

Evan laughed as he sat down near Geralt.

Geralt began talking about his trip but Evan couldn't stop thinking that how could Geralt have left his own daughter with a psychopath mother . He thought to himself

"What's on your mind little man?". Gasked Geralt snapping Evan out of it.

"Nothings wrong. I was just thinking something its about your Daughter "

Geralts expressions changed he told Tom to go upstairs and turned back to Evan to ask him what he was talking about

"Anna and i are friends and she still thinks Tom has been missing all these years. I know all about Madeline Tom told me all that but how could you leave your own daughter with a mental person like that? "

Evan asked

Geralt said "How do you know Anna? Do you tell her about Tom? "

Evan "I haven't yet"

Geralt " Good cause there is no way im getting my kid involved with that demon woman again and as fo Anna if i had the right to take her out of there i would but she isn't my daughter although i always thought of her as my own but Anna was Alberts Daughter Madeline's Brother who died in a plane crash "

Evan just stared at Geralt He couldn't grab the story first Madeline was crying for his Kidnapped son , Then that son says Madeline was an abusive Toxic mother , While Anna thinks Madeline is a pure hearted innocent mom and now Geralt said that Anna wasn't even Madeline or his Daughter .Evan held his head down as if his head was about to burst .

Geralt asked him " How do you know about them"

Evan told Geralt all about the park incident how he met Madeline how he found about Anna , the file Anna gave him. Basically everything he knew

Geralt leaned back in his chair and told Evan to bring that file to him .

Evan went upstairs to his room got the file and went to Geralt in his Study . As Geralt saw the file he sighed .

"Madeline always wanted to be a model . Thats the main reason she didn't want kids of her own. Albert Madeline's brother left his Daughter with us for some days as he and his wife were going to attend a seminar in California.I loved kids the day i held her in my arms i never wanted to give her up i wished taht she could forever stay with me , I didn't knew my wish would pay such a big price .After Alberts death Madeline told me she will give away Anna for adoption i was against it . But when a modeling agency called Madeline asking if she would be willing to work with them with her daughter it was for a baby food TVC . Madeline instantly changed her plans about Anna she began adoring her loving her. the month after that Alberts lawyer gave us his will according to which Anna was heir to Alberts entire property .But she could only get it if she got married Until then the legal guardians would be in control of all the wealth. Madeline was happy that she didn't give up for Adoption as Anna was her way to a luxurious life while for me she was a blessing ".

Tears filled up Geralts eyes.

@TheRandomRewarder

5
$ 0.04
$ 0.03 from @JLoberiza
$ 0.01 from @MarSou
Avatar for Biyaawnurr
1 year ago
Topics: Story, Thriller

Comments

What a plot twist 😳 I'm happy that awful woman isn't real πŸ˜…

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I know but there are people like this too u know . there was this mom that told her daughter that she was allergic to everything while she was normal just to get donations from people . people can be awful πŸ˜‘πŸ˜… Gladly if i saw her i would hammer her qith kindness

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Great story. BTW, something when wrong when I tried to approve your sponsorship. There was an error in the image.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh idk how to edit the pic again

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Another masterpiece from u Loved how this story goingβ™₯️β™₯️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Writer of thoughts πŸ”₯

$ 0.01
1 year ago