Another Soulmate

6 46
Avatar for Biyaawnurr
1 year ago
The Fireplace

Chapter 2

The Fireplace

Evan sat near the fire place to dry his coat from the earlier rain as Anna approached him with a cup of tea .

“You must be freezing. Here you go,” she said giving it to him. She turned and walked away, leaving Evan to sit on the rug, drink the hot tea and admire the flickering flame from his hands. It was beautiful to watch. He watched until he had finished the tea and felt himself begin to relax.

“That was good tea, thanks.” He said as she came back

"Thanks again for today , If it wasn't for you there I don't know what would have happened to my mother " Anna said as she began to pick at her nails.

'I'm sorry about your mom. Do you want to talk about it?" Evan asked, taking another sip of his tea.

Anna looked up from her hands and smiled at him. "what about her? she is just not mentally stable " she said.

"Do you think maybe you could try helping her some time, help her get better?"Said Evan

"I don't know if I am a good enough daughter since that incident everything is scattered my father left us ,my mom runs away from home almost everyday and now..." Anna began to sob into Evan's shoulder as he tried to console her.

"Shh shh, it's okay." Evan whispered

Anna pulled away and looked up at Evan "thank you. You have no idea how much this means to me "

Evan tried Changing the conversation by asking about what she does?

she told him about being an interior designer at a local store. Evan thought that it sounded fun. They talked more about Anna's life before he arrived when Anna excused herself to use the restroom. When she got back he was gone.

He had left a note saying that he had gotten a call from his mother.

Anna Sighed but she was happy as she had longed for a friend someone who she could share her pain with ,a shoulder to cry on .Evan just met her today but she felt as if she had known him for years she felt a certain connection with him . Anna wrapped the blanket around her and slept on the couch .

(NOTE: Apparently my old account had issues it went spam rated somehow maybe because I was an old user and stopped posting . WELL ANY HOW here's the link to CHAPTER 1 read.cash/@Biyaawnur/another-soulmate-ce552271 )

8
$ 0.05
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
Avatar for Biyaawnurr
1 year ago

Comments

Going to the next chapter, now I'm hooked ❤️❤️❤️

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Aww you're the best mom ever always encouraging me

$ 0.00
1 year ago

So that's the second chapter you talked about? Nice & perfect.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Yes and chapter 3 is out too I will daily do a chapter over here ☺️❤️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I think you are a newbie so carry on here i am also from pakistan i feel really happy when i see any new one

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Apparently I'm an old user also on noise I started posting on readcash again recently after an year so my account had issues and that is why I made a new one also I'm beyond glad to see my people posting good content here as well ❤️😍

$ 0.00
1 year ago