An activity that calms me down

1 46
Avatar for Biyaawnurr
11 months ago

Sketching has always calmed me . Its one of the activities that just bring me joy and pure satisfaction.

I love painting and i love digitally drawing too but sketching on a paper with a Pencil is just classic for me .

.

If im drawing from a refrence i firstly lightly draw shapes that i see . A simplified figure made out of shapes next i start making features on it and i start hatching and shading with a cotton stub .

Next i erase some parts so the look highlighted and i shade some darker. Its all about where the light is hitting the most .

After that i used a fine liner to outline the eyelashes and other features and here is a sketch study that i did some weeks back

I find it quite fun to express myself with sketches .

Thank you for your precious time and support ❤️

2
$ 0.01
$ 0.01 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for Biyaawnurr
11 months ago

Comments

Your sketching or art is really good I have also seen of you posting illustrated art in your other post you are great in your work if it's your hobby what's your major in studies

$ 0.00
11 months ago