A week of Succulent Shopping.

0 44
Avatar for Biyaawnurr
4 months ago
Topics: Life, Blog, Writing, Experiences, Thoughts, ...

It's the perfect weather to get Succulents as the second monsoon approaches so here I bought some succulents and this week was all about making some cute pots with them for my room .

On Monday I got delivered this package that had 12 succulents in it some ghost plants , 3 types of cactus , a jade plant and 2 types of aloe vera . I also got some succulents that I didn't know the names of .

So On Tuesday I got myself up early went to get pots and soil for my succulents after letting their roots dry from the wet pakage for a day . One thing I learnt was that you shouldn't get your succulents moist or it gets infected . So I was gone I got some materials to make my cactus soil I will tell you all about in another blog but here we are I made a little pot with all the mini succulent cuttings I found and I planted this little group of cactus they were so so mini .

After the whole potting thing I was left with a bad hand ache and on Wednesday I wanted to fill my sketchbook so I made this little cut out of my old sketch and painted it with a background it's like a female clown character . I loved how I rendered it .

On Thursday I saw some more mini cuttings lying around and because I don't waste I got an idea and made a mini terrarium out of them I will write a blog maybe about this too soon this was a great project . It was successful too.

On Friday I got a bit active and I sketched a mini thumb sized portrait from some references this was just so cute I finally see a big difference in my art style .Drawing consistently does make a big difference.

On Saturday I made a Fabulous fish with Mark Kristlers guidance . He is a great artist and I took a course by him it's an amazing course to learn about art fundamentals and basics in a fun interactive way so this was my version of his fish I also water colored it . Not my art style but definitely I understand how shapes can be used to make terrific imaginary things with just a little creativity.

On Sunday I was again just up doing some 3 minute gesture drawing practice because that's all I need to do to get perfect with figure drawing and gesture drawing .

So my week was spent really nicely . I got bunch of new plants and I learnt new artistic things also the terrarium was a success so I loved my week .

Tell me about your week . That's all for today Thank you for your precious time and support ❤️

3
$ 0.00
Avatar for Biyaawnurr
4 months ago
Topics: Life, Blog, Writing, Experiences, Thoughts, ...

Comments