3 things that helped me be Healthy again.

1 53
Avatar for Biyaawnurr
9 months ago
Topics: Life, Blog, Experiences, Story, Blogging, ...

As a person being Anemic and having GERD . I always was stressed and tired .

Everything seemed like its alot to do time seemed to pass fast and i wasn't able to do alot of the work that i wanted too. I couldn't eat much either as i was afraid of something might trigger my pain and i would starve myself .

Here are the 3 main things that i did and it helped me to get healthy again.

1. Exercise.

Exercise is often considered to be something that burns calories or you have to burn fat . For me the exercise i did was for my muscle mobility . I started walking 3 k steps a day . 15 minute of walk after every meal . This made my digestion fast .

I also did some yoga poses like Cobra pose and childs pose that really would relax my mind and body . Another thing i did was bed exercise . It took 5 minutes but i stretched myself moved a little it was easy and i felt like i achieved something.

2. Diet.

Now when you are having GERD alot of people getting stressed on what to eat and what not to eat . I used to do the same but starving means you're not giving yourself enough nutrients so i used to get dried plums , apricots and raisins i would take them as a snack anytime i was stressed about eating . This gave me enough nutrients also it helped my daily iron intake to be boosted too .

I started drinking lots of water atleast 5 litre and i also included pearl millet and super foods in my diet i started using whole wheat and not that store bought packaged flour .

3. Schedule everything.

I started following a routine . I made a checklist of everything i needed to do . 1# was getting up early and sleeping properly. Taking care of my hygiene and diet and i would read and write daily.

Journaling was a must . I also would draw daily this made my mood really great . The list started with 10 things and now its 30 things and it always is an achievement when i see i accomplished all of my goals for the day .

Remember being healthy isn't just eating good its feeling good physically and mentally too

3
$ 0.03
$ 0.02 from @JLoberiza
$ 0.01 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for Biyaawnurr
9 months ago
Topics: Life, Blog, Experiences, Story, Blogging, ...

Comments

I have no problem with the first two. well.. I don't have a programmed diet or exercise, I just try to keep things in balance and I do quick exercises several times in a day.

But I have some difficulties keeping my schedule. hehe

$ 0.00
9 months ago

Doing some exercise will keep us healthy and active.

$ 0.00
9 months ago