When Light Becomes Absent - Chapter III

0 22
Avatar for BitcoinBaby
1 year ago

Preview Chapter Three - The Truth is out there

That would make the truth that I would have been kidnapped by the Pentagon, the Department of Homeland Security, or any other shady, well-funded, above-the-law group of people that the elite had put in place to protect their supremacy.

Now I had been warned. They told me that what we see in the movies is closer to the truth than we would like to believe. But you would not go and kidnap some ordinary guy for writing a blog...... unless it comes too close to what you know is real.

Click here if you want to start at the beginning.

Chapter Three

No matter how improbable it sounded it remained the only logical explanation. My posts lately mention my close encounter of the fourth kind. as I had written about how I met my Alien friend America.

Until we meet again My Dear Alien Friend

I had written several posts about what he/she told me, how she/he was supposed to look, and what proved to me that he/she was real, normal stuff like that.

But I never expected that anyone would go above and beyond to track me down just for that. I mean I did not spill any well-kept secrets except that "They" were real. That we were not alone, that there were good, bad and something in between aliens. Oh, and that they did not always look like the greys. They sometimes looked nothing like an Alien, just like my friend America.

Now that I think of it, what probably scared them most is that I did spill some beans. I explained that some of them did not have a body as we know it...but even worse that it´s quite easy for them to find someone whose body they can snatch.

Freckles, that might not have been the smartest move. I mean I thought nobody would believe me anyway...unless they know it´s true... but I did not count on that.

This was so weird, that something so weird actually might be the most logical explanation for me being here in a place...with no light, or with eyes that have been blinded. A place where you hear no sound for hours because by now it must have been hours that I have been in here.
I am worried about my eyesight, is there a way to test if my eyes are still working in a pitch-dark room I guess not because, without light, there would be no sight.

That thought kept running through my mind. Not that I was god knows where and held by god knows who...but that I might never see again. Trying to focus on something else did not make me feel much better....because if my theory was correct, what would happen next?

Here come the men in Green

Guess there are not that many options, as they can´t do the man-in-black thing and make me forget this ever happened. So they probably have a more prominent solution.

Better not think about what the solution would be. Oh and some good news, at least my nose was still working as I started to smell something a funny smell, kind of like a permanent marker.

Damn, I feel dizzy, but definitely not as bad as the last time I woke up and I remember things, things like that funny smell. Ouch, I bumped my head trying to get up. I hit it so hard I was seeing stars. Now I am not sure if that counts as seeing anything, but it was nice to see something except for nothingness.

I could not turn, or move I was boxed in...and faintly remembered that I woke up once before...very groggy but with that same feeling that I was in a coffin or something.

"I so don´t like this, we do not get paid enough for this. Nobody told me that if I would sign up this would be part of the Job." It was a low male voice, speaking a bit too lazy as if he wasn´t used to talking.

Space Waste

Then a female voice "Man you are such a whiner. Did you never watch X-files and wonder if any of it was true, maybe just a little? We are in the freaking mids of one of the best episodes, they would not even have thought about making this one. Can you imagine that Mulder would walk in on Cancerman handing over a human to the Aliens so there would be no evidence to be found ever...well unless they get Astral clearance?" The woman laughed, but that laugh was screaky cold.

My hairs all over my body stood up straight hearing that last sentence, it was nice to hear something...but anything would have been better than what I just heard.
They must know that I am awake, and this was just a little performance to scare the poo out of me. Which was quite an easy task because I definitely could use a trip to the bathroom.

Then a wave of sound rolled toward me, footsteps and voices, and then silence, they halted. "Is everything prepared we do not have much time?"

"Yes sir, everything is ready we load and we leave," said the screaky female.

"Good, I hate every second I am in..... Welcome sirs, lieutenant let's load."

Within a couple of seconds, I felt my coffin being lifted. Well, at least that teacher that told me I would not be going anywhere would be wrong, as I probably would travel where no man had gone before. Then a high-pitched sound filled the room and my coffin hit the floor, unfortunately, the impact did not take off the lid.

There had been no sound since that high note, but I was quite sure I was on the floor.

And then there was light, a bright white. The lid was gone without a sound. It hurt so bad I closed my eyes, I squinted and tried to look through the slits....but except for bright white, there was nothing. After repeating that process a couple of times I started to become aware of some shapes and forms surrounding me. I smiled like a fool when I figured that I still had my eyesight.

I felt stiff moving into an upright position, it finally gave me the chance to look around. There were six people in military uniforms and two greys, dressed like they just walked out of a Hollywood movie, lying scattered over the floor. Lots of bodies and no blood, so weird.

It loves it when a plan comes together

When I raised my head I looked into the eyes of a female soldier, she was the only one still standing. She had the biggest, sweetest smile I have ever ..... no I am lying I had seen that smile before. She was holding what looked like an original star trek phaser and she was sucking on a ...... Spoon?

Tears were rolling down my cheeks as I looked into that extremely happy spoon face. I tapped my vocal cords "No Coive."
Her face turned serious as she pointed at my tears..."hurt?"

"No sweet America, nothing hurts except for my jaws from smiling."

The smile was back right away "happy?"

"Yes, very happy to see you. I would have been space waste if it wasn´t for you."

America quickly got me up to speed and started showing me mental pictures. We were in a hangar in the middle of a desert. She also showed me that there were a couple of more guards that she had taken out. And that taking out meant they were not dead, not even the greys. But America could do that Man In Black thing. She could scramble a memory in such a way that these last couple of days would never come back. Not even after years of therapy. All it took was laying her hands on the temples of her victim for a couple of seconds.

She also showed me pictures of a clown trying to put a nail in the wall and putting his finger on that nail every time prior to hitting it with a hammer.

"I know, I have been an idiot for telling the world about you." The smiling face was now childlike serious and nodding yes almost religiously.

She beckons me and I try to leave my almost final resting place, I feel dizzy getting up but the adrenaline did her work. The only thing that the adrenaline couldn´t take care of was my need to find a toilet. I know that never happens in the movies, but real life is just a little less sexy.

Within minutes we are standing outside of the compound, and I walk toward one of the trucks when I hear a loud whistle. I turn around and see America wearing pilot sunglasses and pointing behind her with her thumb. Then I see images of the owner of the body she snatched, explaining me why that one got snatched. It was not because America wanted to come to the rescue looking hot as hell, this soldier was a chopper pilot. My goodness, this alien thinks of everything when she plans an escape.

It was so amazing to see America use the brain of her host and fly that helicopter like a pro. Even the control towers we passed when we crossed borders she handled without the slightest difficulty. They held me in a North African desert, who could have thought that I was sure that I was in the US, but I guess these little green men are everywhere.

The difficulties came when we arrived at my place, even though most of the brain cells that held information about me and my articles would be had been turned to mush I could not go back as if nothing happened. My posts were on the blockchain so if they wanted, they could dig up everything once again.

America showed me a clock, I got 10 minutes to get the things I would take with me. I picked up some pictures of my son, my parents, my grandparents, and the collection of silver coins my brother left me. In seven minutes I stood outside again.

"Where do you wanna go, the world is your clam?" America said smiling.

It was a small price to pay, starting over or being space waste the choice was easily made. With the help of America, I was sure getting "off the grid" would be doable. "Paris," I said I can use some love from the city of Light.

Post Scriptum


Yes, I am still using this account, and you may wonder how I can keep posting while trying to be off the grid. Well, I am using some very special routing mechanisms, and I am sure nobody would be looking for ... hey WTF.........

3
$ 1.50
$ 1.50 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for BitcoinBaby
1 year ago

Comments