Stage Play Rehearsal.

10 27

Hello beautiful people. I am here today to share how my day went with you all and I am very sure you are going to like how it went because it was very very interesting and stressful at the same time.

Today is all about rehearsals. I got to school very early as planned because we are having a stage play in a few days and we are expected to rehearse for the stage play to make it a success.

One thing I know is that no matter how much we try to make something work some people may not let it work because they do not want to be a part of the success story.

Why I said this is that a lot of people showed a nonchalant attitude to the rehearsals today and it's got my lecturer pissed off because we were supposed to show 100% interest in the stage play. Some people even came in late and while walking to the rehearsal ground you are expected to run to the rehearsal ground whenever you are late but some people still did not abide by the rules.

The stage play has a script of thirty pages. Luckily for me, I was given a role that I am going to feature in every scene and from the first page to the last page. It is a very big challenge because the lines are heavy and voluminous but I trust myself that I would be able to do it.

I am glad that I was given that role because it will give me the ability to show what I have got and to show what I can do to the world. After all, we are going to be having several audiences on that day.

We have been rehearsing the stage play since yesterday and we do it for five hours without a break. Today too I got there by 9:45 a.m. and we started our rehearsal by 10:00 a.m. we stop at the rehearsal by 4:00 p.m. this is going to happen three times every week till we do the stage play.

I am a fanatic of stage play because it is always interesting. Whenever I see people on the stage but I never knew it was this stressful. I just realized that it takes a lot of rehearsals blocking, cramming, readings, and a lot of effort.

Also, rehearsal is very stressful and I feel sick at the moment but I am very proud of myself because of how much effort I have shown in it. My lecturer also commended me for doing well so I will keep the fire burning.

Also, I am not just happy because only me is doing well but my mates are also doing well in it. As I said earlier stage play requires a lot of rehearsals and the rehearsals may be very stressful like the one I did today. I am stressed out right now. Headache, body pain, and dizziness are dealing with me right now.

I won't flinch. I would be fine and I'm sure that I will perform well. Pray for me🙏.

11
$ 0.77
$ 0.73 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Princessbusayo
$ 0.02 from @Gaftekloriginal
Sponsors of Bisolammy
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Yes you're right, the rehearsal will give you a chance to show what I have and show the world what I can do. It's also about hard work, perseverance, and perseverance. I don't really like theater, but I'd love to see you perform.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks so much my friend

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It is well with you. Rehearsals are not easy at all. I was involved in one today. One of our lecturers told us to write a short play of five scenes and act it. Directing is very stressful.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes The director needs to take of everything happening

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Eeyah sorry for the stress today, you are doing well. I give kudos to you for your hard work, I believe you can do it. It's not easy cramming a lot of words in the head, I can't do it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Awwww Thanks so much

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Rehearsal are something that helps improve you imon a daily basis, I do go for music rehearsals a lot and I know it is usually stressful

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes my friend that's true. Rehearsal is so stressful. I remember when I was in highschool. I am a folkdancer in our school and we compete to other schools that's we always have our rehearsals and it makes me tired and stressful.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I never knew that it was very stressful until now

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes my friend it's really stressful but when you are done already with the rehearsals and you will watch your performance, it will make you smile where your stress will be gone.

$ 0.00
1 year ago