Just Do It!!

7 40
Avatar for Bisolammy
1 year ago

Out of all the people on earth, you will surely have a favorite person. In your family, you will have a favorite person. Amongst your friends too, you will have a favorite person. That is very sure. I attend a Film Academy. Out of all my lecturers, there is a particular man I love so much. He teaches us very well and he's not harsh on us. He is the kind of man that you can walk up to and tell your greatest fears or even talk to him about whatever problem that you are facing. He is a good listener and someone you can talk to. Since we resumed a new session, he has not been around and we received a message that he will come around today. We were so happy and I got to school very early because of him. I was sitting and chatting with my friends when he came in. We all were happy and he hugged us all. He is our best lecturer as I have said earlier and I hope you know what it means to see your best lecturer after some months.

Today, he asked us what we have been doing so far. Some of us have been working while some have not been doing anything. Then we got to a topic. He advised us not to be idle. No matter what happens, we need to keep doing something. I'm an acting student. As an acting student, you should have some monologues and dialogues in videos that will be on your social handles for people to watch. It is to create awareness among people that this is what you do. If you don't post or tell people what you do, no one will know what you do. That's how life is. He said that there are sometimes that we may feel reluctant to do so but we should keep on trying. It won't be easy. A lot of us are so scared to be criticized by other people and that is why we don't want to showcase what we have got to the world.

Some of us are waiting to be perfect at what we want before we begin posting to our social media pages. No!!! It didn't work like that. No matter how poor you think you are in something, just do it!! Just try to do it. It made me think of my writing skills. I've been writing since I was little but I was always waiting to be perfect but I never got perfect. I was hiding my works from others instead of proving them to the world. I'm grateful to whoever introduced me to blogging sites. When I began to write here, my writing skills improved. I began to get better each day. No matter how bad you think you are at something, just do it! There are a lot of times that I won't have anything to write about. All I just do is begin writing anything even if nothing reasonable comes to my head and at the end of the day, I will begin to make sense out of the nonsense I think I'm writing.

Also, if you think that you are scared of something, keep on trying it. It means that you know how to do that particular thing but you are very scared of what the world will say. You are scared of how people will criticize you. Rome was not built in a day. It took years. You can't expect yourself to be very good at whatever you do when you are just beginning to do it. Accept that you're not perfect but make sure that you are good at what you do. At the end of the day, you will realize that the people you were always thinking that will criticize you don't even care about you. No one really cares and this is why you should do your thing your way. Do not wait for anyone to embrace you. Just do it!!!

Do it!!!!

Let's switch the topic. Where are my football lovers? What can you say about the match between Portugal and Ghana? I knew that Portugal will win. I supported them because my favorite player (Cristiano Ronaldo) is from Portugal. Moreover, my country didn't qualify for the world cup finals. At the same time, I don't think Portugal will win the cup but they may do the unexpected. Who is enjoying the world cup finals like I'm doing?

5
$ 0.06
$ 0.03 from @TheGuy
$ 0.01 from @Lhes
$ 0.01 from @pajeroz
+ 1
Sponsors of Bisolammy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Bisolammy
1 year ago

Comments

True my friend. If there are things that we want to achieve we should keep trying. We must do it. We shouldn't be scared.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Being scared only hinders us from achieving those things

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes my friend that's why we must be stronger.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The match yesterday was one of the most enjoyed matches so far. The expectation and intrigue were so high and we enjoyed every bit of it. I supported Ghana to win because of the underate...yeah, I enjoys watching big team loose so the noise will reduce๐Ÿ˜‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha๐Ÿ˜…๐Ÿ˜… I didn't want them to win ooh Nah dem comot us๐Ÿ˜…๐Ÿ˜…

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The perfect example of constant practice makes perfect...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You're very right, my friend

$ 0.00
1 year ago