It Was Wasted.

10 32

As you all know, I'm a very happy person. I always come here to give you good news or talk about the issues of society and find a way to solve these problems that we are facing in society. But today's article will be very different because I heard sad news last night and it is disheartening. And the only thing I could do was to tell the person not to think too much about it and move on with life. I have read a lot of articles on this platform and I know a lot of writers on this platform are parents either mothers or fathers.

I have a very beautiful friend. She's one of the nicest people I have ever known. Even though she is older than me for over 4 years she still treats me like a sister and a very good friend. She is not my best friend due to a few reasons but she's very close to me as she tells me almost everything going on in her life. This lady has faced a lot of tribulations in life. From family, from friends, from relationships, and so on like that. I met her during my university days and she came from a family where they find it hard to eat three square meals daily so I always help her out. Sometimes when she does not have money to feed herself, I'm always there for her. I am not trying to brag or to tell everyone what I did for her but she deserves it and I'm just sharing some experiences about what a lot of people face in life because we see them outside smiling and we don't know they are dealing with a lot inside. That's why there is a face behind every smile.

A few months ago she told me that she wanted to commit suicide due to a lot of things that she has been facing. I felt bad but asked her to calm down then she revealed to me that she was pregnant. Do you all know how bad it is to get pregnant when you don't even have enough to feed yourself? It would have been better if she was from a rich home but she was neither rich nor her family. The guy who also impregnated her was doing well financially and he was not even buoyant enough to train a child because training the child is not all about home training and all. You need money to take care of a child as we all know we need money to take care of ourselves.

She should have given birth a week ago due to the date she was given in the hospital but she didn't. I think she had a delay or something. And I learnt that she already bought almost all the things she needs to take care of the child when she gives birth to the child. I'm talking about the clothes diapers and all. I've already started planning how to go to the city to see her and the baby when she gives birth and I already plan to spend some amount of money because she's not the kind of person that would give birth and I would not be there. I will always be available for her. I just thought of checking on her yesterday because she's close to giving birth already and I think she needs someone that will always check on her, on how she is doing, if the baby is kicking and all of those things entirely. I asked her if she was doing okay and she said no. I began to wonder what could have happened. I asked her what happened and she said she already gave birth to the baby but... But what??? She lost the baby!! It is quite unfortunate and disheartening. The people who have given birth here will know the pain of carrying a child for the whole 9 months and at the end of the day, you are going to lose the child. It's painful!!!

God knows I am pained right now because the baby would have been her source of happiness. I can't even imagine how she will be feeling right now. My sister's boyfriend was there when I was speaking with her yesterday and he said malnutrition may be the cause. I don't know but I just reasoned with him because I know my friend does not eat well. Anyway, the deed has been done.

I hope she comes back stronger!!!

What was wasted? The whole nine months were wasted!!!

7
$ 1.30
$ 1.21 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Princessbusayo
$ 0.02 from @TheGuy
+ 4
Sponsors of Bisolammy
empty
empty
empty

Comments

It's really so sad seeing a mother carrying a child in her womb for nine months. With those pains, troubles, she would go through and in the end, the baby is lost. It's so sad though but let's thank God she is still alive and would surely give birth again and they will stay with her in future.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Amen ooh For we that are yet to give birth, I pray we don't experience such

$ 0.00
1 year ago

With such previous experiences and again this, I'm thinking she feels broken and unlucky. Life is hell for some people.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You're very right Life is not favorable for some people

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh my God. Su---de is a serious thing. It is hard to be a women with the change physical and mental state. Hope she is well.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes I spoke with her some minutes ago. Thanks for your time

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I really feel for her. With all her preparations as well. I hope that she will recover from this both physically and mentally.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Anne Thanks for your good wishes

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The months of pregnancy I don't know much about them but yes I heard that these months are really hard

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I feel very bad for her😪

$ 0.00
1 year ago