Grateful To Jah๐Ÿ™

8 48
Avatar for Bisolammy
2 years ago

I completed my University program on February 26, 2022. As a Daddy's girl, my dad doesn't want me to stay at home for some months before I go for the NYSC. So, he brought up a suggestion. Dad knows I've always wanted to act. As a matter of fact, I chose Theatre Arts in the University but I was given English Education. Honestly, I enjoy English Education ๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ˜Š. So, he suggested I go to a film school pending the time I'll go for the NYSC. I reasoned with him. Since it's a good idea, we all agreed on checking some film schools in Nigeria.

I found a film school in Ibadan and I decided to go check it. Luckily, my older siblings live there so I decided to go to my sister's place๐Ÿ˜Š. A Lagos girl is moving to Ibadan ๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜. I left for Ibadan around 1:00pm. The bus didn't get full on time so, the journey started getting boring. When the bus got full, I brought out my Pepsi๐Ÿ˜Š. That's just like the love of my life๐Ÿฅฐ๐Ÿฅฐ. I was sipping my Pepsi and listening to my favourite song.

I already called my sister to ask for the direction. So, she told me to take a bus going to Ojoo and when I get to Ojoo, I'll take a bus to my alma mater๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ˜Š. My Alma Mater is the University of Ibadan. Is there any UI student here? ๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜. I went to the affiliate campus though,๐Ÿ˜ž. So, I felt like it was a long journey. I took bike from the bus stop to University of Ibadan. As a novice that doesn't know anywhere in Ibadan, I believed that the bike rider was taking my to my location.

Suddenly, the union stopped him on the road because he needs to pay before he passes that road. He didn't wait. He sped off!!! I still didn't notice anything because I thought he doesn't want to pay them. To my surprise, we met those people at the front again. They trailed the bike and went to block him at the front.

They asked where I was going to and I told them. They said, the bike rider wanted to kidnap me because there's no route that leads to the University of Ibadan here. They took me back to the bus stop and found a bike that took me to my location. I was so grateful to God that I wasn't kidnapped ๐Ÿ˜“.

When I got to my sister's place, I shared the story with her and she began to tell me stories of how people close to her have been tried to be kidnapped. She shared a whole lot of stories and even the ones I hear on the radio.

You know the saddest thing, these kidnappers will ask for ransom and they'll still kill the victim after the victim's family pay the ransom. But here is my question.

What exactly are we doing to the world? And I'm sure that all of these is because of money๐Ÿ˜ญ. Why? We all want to have money but trust me, having money with peace of mind is better than having money that you can't spend happily. That you can't even go out freely the way you like.

There are many kidnapping stories in Nigeria and it's now an everyday act๐Ÿ˜“. Kidnapping here and there. I'm sick and tired of hearing bad stories everyday ๐Ÿ˜ญ. Can't we just love people like we love ourselves? Some people will kill others without having a common human feeling๐Ÿ˜“. It's so painful.

These acts are ruining the world๐Ÿ˜ญ. It's spoiling the world๐Ÿ˜ญ. So many people have lost their lives to kidnapping ๐Ÿ˜ญ. If you go out and you're able to get back home in peace, always give thanks to Jah๐Ÿ™Œ. He's the real MVP๐Ÿ™Œ๐Ÿ™Œ.

I'm grateful to Jah for my life

Also, if you're going out, do not loose guard ๐Ÿ’ฏ

6
$ 0.31
$ 0.21 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
$ 0.02 from @Jumper-01
+ 2
Sponsors of Bisolammy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Bisolammy
2 years ago

Comments

I hope you'd be in Ibadan when I visit next week... They should have given you the direction to stop at Agbowo where you will cross to the other side and take a bike to U.I gate. It's easy and straightforward.

You and this Pepsi. You need 5 more packs.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I didn't know nahh๐Ÿ˜‚. Thank you โค๏ธ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha no wahala. Sha be available on the 27&28th...let's go and drink Pepsi with peppersoup.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Okay boss I dey wait ๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜

$ 0.00
2 years ago

๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿฅฐ๐Ÿฅฐ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I didn't know nahh๐Ÿ˜‚. Thank you โค๏ธ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Let's go and give Thanksgiving in church this coming Sunday oo! By now we would have been gathring all our BCH to pay as Ransom, in this dip! God forbid. Thank God they failed.

Thank you for sponsorship โค๏ธ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha ๐Ÿ˜…๐Ÿ˜… Make we no use BCH wey we dey use years earn pay for ransom ooh๐Ÿ˜…๐Ÿ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago