So, i tried something Persian

7 34
Avatar for Bibijani01
1 year ago

I love to try new things from different regions. Maybe i got two different genes from my parents like my father is from Pushtoon tribe and my mom is from Persian. Ahh it's another long story how they met and got married. Few months ago my maternal aunt and uncle moved to my country too, now they are living here on rent. But for now let me concentrate on Mantoo.

So, what actually is this Mantoo it's kind of Persian Food. It's very famous and very demanding dish of people's over there. Same as we like Pasta, fettuccine same they are partial to Mantoo.

Actually I don't know much about the way how my maternal aunt prepared it. Because i didn't watch the time she was making Mantoo. At that time I left for filter plant with my cousins to fill up gallons of water.

But I asked her the method of making Mantoo. She said you have to fry up the chopped chicken or meat plus you need some cereals also some special Mantoo sauce plus some salt plus some other ingredients. You have to put over all these things into a sac. And many more steps. As i told you i didn't watch her because i was busy in filling gallons from filter plant.

When i took the one bite from Mantoo i was astonished by the taste it was really amazing. I haven't tried such dish this before but I loved it.

Now I'm thinking to cook special dish for my aunt family too as a gratitude. I'm thinking to make something special but I'm not sure because I'm not a good cook. I'm just good in making tea. Although they like to drink green tea. Persian people love to drink green tea they don't love to drink our tea. Hehe

Sometimes i make fun of their tea, i mock them why you Persian people like to drink hot warm water with just green leave inside it. But literally it played very crucial role to make my loose some kg's of my body.

It was really nice time at my aunt home. I barely visit them but today it was so refreshing. I liked the way she served plus their Mantoo hit my heart. Now I'm thinking to revisit them soon to try out some new dishes cooked by aunt home.

In this whole eid after cake and some snacks from sister i got this Mantoo which was great no words to explain the taste of Mantoo.

Disclaimer

All words plus parts of this article is Written by me. I have shared my own personal experience and have wrote in the format of Blog. Actually it's just for the sake of entertainment. My own content, my own words, my own article, my own Blog.

Lead image clicked by me
Photos clicked by me 

7
$ 0.78
$ 0.72 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @TheGuy
$ 0.03 from @Unity
Sponsors of Bibijani01
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Bibijani01
1 year ago

Comments

it looks very nice. I expect you to share the recipe for it in your next summer. We should never make a negative comment without trying something.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Exactly I'm thinking to making it on my own so I can know more about recipe but my aunt told me it is very hectic cuisine. It takes more time to get prepare but usually takes some minutes to eat. Haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Share it after you know. ahahahah, the preparation takes a long time. when it's time for dinner, it's almost over

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mantoo is a cuisine I watched in one of the YouTube channel, and still confused how to prepare it. I hope to prepare one some day

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh is that available on YouTube. It was my first time eating mantoo. Yeah I'm thinking the same to give it a try on my own.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I really want to try this mantoo dish for once in my life by the way I have learned Persian one line

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Really hope so your wish come true. By the way what's that line. May I know?

$ 0.00
1 year ago